You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Autumn On A Narrowboat, UK Canals: Stock Images

in Stock Images2 years ago

Hi Andy, yeah, it's awesome Autumn, and I'm loving it 😍
Haha, I thought the Black Sheep boat would be perfect for me too:)
We made our way to Warwickshire, where we'll spend the winter chugging between there and Leamington Spa, both lovely areas with convenient food shopping and facilities.
I'm so happy; the boat has been transformed as our wood burner is kicking out some serious heat. It feels like a sauna in here:) Such a difference! I don't know how I survived the cold we've experienced in recent times, but it's all good now.
I have all my appropriate clothing and proper winter boots and rain boots now, so I'll wrap up warm and go for walks, and enjoy it all.
Have a nice weekend 💐