Hive Stock Images, Food, Specifically Chicken and Quail Eggs

I don't often post in the Stock Images community, despite the fact that I started it up. The following photos might be a hint why. My

best camera is in my tablet and while it's better than my phone, getting a good photo can be hit or miss and is not of the amazing clarity of professional photographers.

Anyhow, it's spring here and as the eggs come flooding in I'm reminded of past photos I've taken which depict this abundance. Sadly I seem to have deleted some of the originals. If anyone can make use of these on the Hive blockchain, I'd be happy to see them doing something other than sitting on my tablet. Please tag me of you use them, so I can feel a sense of fulfillment at seeing them used! 😉 Please don't use them off Hive without running it by me first, however, feel free to edit as you wish.

IMG_20200918_131056.jpg

20161205_121520.jpg

20170818_154525.jpg

20170307_164108.jpg

20170710_144140.jpg

20180116_1016440.jpg

20180116_102030.jpg

Sort:  

These are actually great shots lady! I’m not just saying that because we work together 😅. These really are good!

I love the variety of colors. My favorite is the second one with the mini eggs on top! It would be cool to see these in usage!

Thanks for taking the time to share them ~

Aww, thank you. I just wish for the crisper shots and higher mega pixel camera would bring and the opportunity for macros.

That shot with the quail eggs was a goal of mine. I'd seen others share similar before and had to make one myself. If only I could have some turkey eggs too...

You’re welcome ;)

I know what you mean. We are looking into getting a better macro lens to take better close ups. You did a good job using what you already have. 👌🏽

Nice. That top one is my favourite; although that colour-coding in the carton looks cool too.

That's my favourite too!

I used to love colour coding the eggs before taking them to neighbours. No idea if they enjoyed it to, though. They never mentioned it. I don't have as much colour variety now. Recent boxes have been half blues and greens and half cream.

Stuff like this makes me wish I knew how to use stock photos XD

Sometimes you really confuse me...

unnamed.gif

Mission accomplished! XD

Our pullets are just starting to lay, so I've had a few baby egg photos lately.

I love it when the youngsters first start laying!

Congratulations @minismallholding! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9000 replies. Your next target is to reach 9250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

👋 Hi @minismallholding, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community