HIVE STOCK IMAGES: FLOWERS 🌼 SPRING

in Stock Images β€’ 4 years ago

I absolutely adore @minismallholding's new community 'STOCK IMAGES' which you can post in here. She writes in her introductory post that:

Every day on Hive authors are using stock images. I use them on occasion myself and when I add that source link as a thank you to the creator of that image on the free stock photo sites I wish I could give them a percentage beneficiary from that post. Except they probably don't have an account on Hive, so I can't. Yet Hive has lots of talented artists and photographers. What if they wanted to offer some of their work up for use by other Hivers for the chance of a return of a percentage beneficiary every time someone used that picture? We could then be supporting our own content creators and giving these artists an ongoing income stream for their efforts.

What an amazing idea. Thus, you could use the image and:

a) set a small beneficiary for the provider of the image eg 1 percent
b) source the image by linking back to the person who you are taking it from.

As @minismallholding's post says, you could search for the key words 'HIVE STOCK IMAGES' in the Hive Search Engine or within the community.

How awesome it would be to use images from WITHIN Hive instead of without, and allow the authors of the images to get credit where it's due!

In support of this idea, you can use any of these images so long as you credit me as the source - a caption with a link is fine eg using this code[IMAGE SOURCE](LINK TO MY BLOG). Beneficiary appreciated, but not required.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Capture.PNG

DSC00276.JPG

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

With Love,

https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmcGSZxvsXD8YbSCNAo6KWc4a9RjXyRCjWupZdPXJapkXk

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here


PeakD - The Best Way to Experience The Hive Blockchain



Sort: Β 

Wow, this is a wonderful idea. I use stock images in almost all of my posts. Or I create custom images.

Using free stock images from hive photographers, will be benficial for both of us. I get some new and decent stuff, and the photographers will get a shoutout. Also, I can add them as a beneficiary for my post rewards.

Really cool idea.

One thing that can make it more usable is, whenever I use stock images, I don't use random images, I use some specific images, like emotions of anger, happiness etc.

So, if someone can create an interface, where people can search the images with relevant tag, it can make it extremely useful.

ANyways, we grow with time. Appreciate this idea.

@minismallholding - the face request again! There you go. Definitely a subheading for the archive - or a request.

I love the idea too - an interface would be amazing, if someone had the skills for it. I wouldn't even know how to begin. I wonder who would?

At least if it gets started, there's something to build off.

Lol, I have just started learning to code. If someone else doesn't do it. I am sure that in the next 6-8 months, I will know how to do it.πŸ˜‚

Brilliant! We'll wait for you then! :P

πŸ˜„

I'm thinking another post that can be pinned, what authors are requesting or looking for. They can add comments which I can then update the main post with.

The other pinned post will be an index which will likely grow over time into other posts, but I should be able to link them from the one main pinned post, so as not to overdo the pins.

That sounds like a great idea!!! Overdoing pins? Who does that? :P

πŸ€” No idea! 🀣

This is a great idea. Hope it continues to develop into a rich resource.

Pls reblog & share on twitter!!

#ENGAGE 10

It's awesome isnt it?? Looking forward to supporting it as much as I can.

Oh this new community is MADE for you!! And you have some wonderful images oyu deserve to be rewarded for, over and over!!

@minismallholding - when I share stock images to twitter I'm going to use #hive #hivestockimages and #stockimages As well as #blogger

Thanks!!! I just love the fact this project would help HIVE - some awesome photographers here!!!!

Agreed - and so often they get short-shrift by the 200+ words brigade. Urgh. Short form content IS a really valuable contribution to the #hive community and something that some people (including you!) are good at. It takes all kinds. So much room in the Hive for all different kinds of content.

I agree!!!! I find it funny that people argue one way or another - no long form! no short form! no diaries! no this, no that - lol. The great thing about HIVE is that is NOT a one size fits all, amirite?

Congratulations @riverflows! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 45000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 46000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!

This is so nice and helpful! Yeeei, can't wait to use those images! β™₯️

Awwww... Awesome!!!

Good job . . .all the pictures are gorgeous . .

Thankyou!

They're just gorgeous! I'm particularly loving that sunset one.

Well, as I said, feel free to use it :P xx Great idea.

What an awesome idea and community initiative! I'll subscribe to the community and try to remember to give it a go on the next post πŸ˜€

Posted using Dapplr

Hey @nickyhavey!!! i think this idea might take off!

You might be right there young dnb nut!

What a great idea!
and you took some awesome flower photos <3

Thankyou!

I think this is a great idea and I will definitely participate at some point, soon hopefully, when I get back to taking photos regularly.

AWesome.