Statues And Monuments Free Stock Images #1

in Stock Images3 years ago

My photos of statues and monuments from European cities from the last few years. In different lighting conditions. I didn’t specifically categorize them by cities. They just show a culture.
The resolution varies, averaging 2000 x 1300 px.

If anyone is interested they can use them for anything under the conditions below.

st1_budim.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st2_belg.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st3_bud.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st4_budim.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st5_budim.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st6_budim.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st7_budim.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st8_budim.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st9_kob.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st10_ptu.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st11_ptu.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st13a_dun.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st14_dun.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

stu12_camel.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

st13_opic.jpg

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

All photos are licensed as Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International (CC BY-SA 4.0).

You're free to share, copy, and redistribute the material in any medium or format, adapt — remix, transform, and build upon the material for any purpose, even commercially.
You must give appropriate credit (it's not so hard, just link to this post 😎). If you remix, transform or build upon the material, you must distribute your works under the same license as the original.


!!! Images online are in webp format.
Here's the online converter to any other graphic format !!!

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

More FREE Stock Images

Pets And Zoo Animals Free Stock Images #2
Animals Stock Photos #1
Streets And Urban Architecture Free Stock Images #1
Streets And Urban Architecture Free Stock Images #2
Cityscapes Stock Images
Bees And Honey Free Stock Images
Firefighters stock photos for free
Stones, Free Stock Images
Backgrounds And Headers For Any Use

📷 📷 😎 📷 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My crypto tokenized (NFT Showroom) Gallery
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Sort:  

Lovely photos.
I'm not sure if they can be used as stock images due to property rights, however.

I mean that the photos are mine, the sculptures and monuments are in public places... I don't see the reason about property rights @hive-118554

What do you mean with that? They're mine.

Sorry I wasn't very clear. I mean the property rights of the artists. They could claim others shouldn't be making money from photographing their art. This probably mostly applies to the art where the creator is still alive, but can also apply to art which is owned.

The images are, of course, yours. I'm not disputing that at all. I perhaps need to go through the Important information post and check whether I've covered this in the links. It seems to come under the same regulations as buildings and I don't mind saying it's confusing to try and decipher all the regulations and rules on photography.

By the way, being in a public place means you're free to photograph them, unless otherwise signed, but it's the area when it comes to using them commercially (ie. to make money), which is what blogging can be classed as, where legal issues come in. I know street art is a free for all, but some of these are galleries, so I'm not sure on them.

hi @minismallholding of course, we can think that way, I agree. However, this is just one of the considerations. I think copyright infringements go from case to case. I took these photos some time ago (even some before Steemit / Hive existed, for example), so we can't talk about some commercial interests here, especially when we talk about crypto. Most of the world law (still) does not recognize crypto as money (and here in Hive, we have vote/likes) so here I would not talk about the purpose of exploiting authors at least in legal terms.
On the other hand, I have strictly tagged photos (I always do this if I share them) with a creative commons license which says that any sharing and use must continue to be tagged with the same license. So, if an author of a sculpture wants to demand something from me/Hive/community, he has to prove the justification by this logic that I/we really wanted to earn and collect money. This will/would be very difficult, at least in my opinion.

Well, the courts are also very inconsistent, just yesterday I read two articles about Banksy (since you probably know this street artist): in one article where he complained that some company selling pictures of some of his graffiti, the court ruled that he was not justified for part of the profit because he did street art in a public place ... in another article, another court ruled that he could protect his street art in a public place ... unfortunately I have no source here because the news was in my (Slovene) language ...
Otherwise, such debates are always interesting to me and should be continued ...

It certainly is confusing and inconsistent. Especially as internet is worldwide and each country will have different regulations. I was discussing street art with my daughter fairly recently, because she had a school assignment which involved brainstorming ideas on how to make an income photographing street art. My reaction was, surely that's copyright infringement, but apparently not. I sometimes think they just make up rules as the go. If it's in public and government or elite owned, then it's property rights protected, but if you're a commoner it's not.

What I'd suggest with these sorts of photos is submitting them in the Photography Lovers community, which is also in the ocd incubation program. This way you're getting the audience for it and a chance of an ocd vote, without having concerns as to whether they're appropriate for stock image use. The main thing is that you get the best audience for your work.

I have to agree that this is a gray field, confusing and inconsistent. The reason I put this on stock is mainly because I have seen a lot of such photos on Wikipedia and they were freely available. You also have a lot of them on Archive.org.

There are such lawsuits, yes, but again, it goes from case to case ...
On the other hand, such a lawsuit is also an advertisement, every advertisement, even a negative one, brings the traffic that HIVE desperately needs. Well, I’m not some coward to just confront somewhere and with someone, I’ll follow your advice, although I’m sure this is in accordance with all rights, licenses and authorship. Yes, I can also label them as free in the Photography Lovers community ...

Well, my opinion is also that this madness of licensing and authorship has to be valued differently in this digital space, the right to share digital content is one of the most basic I think, comparable to that if you have something or yours or bought to give to someone. Now, this purchase may have some of its own conditions if you may or may not share it, but, a photo taken from your camera in a space not marked with a no-photography sign is in no way comparable to sharing something you bought. It will be most bizarre if the instructions for the camera or phone say what you can take and what you can't. If it's not already written? I know there are some warnings about electricity, charging and the like ...
Just my opinion, @minismallholding !BEER

And thank you for giving your opinion. I've appreciated the conversation and your thoughts and I'm glad I haven't scared you off continuing to share. 😊

!ENGAGE 30

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @minismallholding, here is a little bit of BEER from @seckorama for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.