You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does crypto represent for you?

in The CTP Swarm3 years ago

Enjoyed listening to your journey in the cypto world. As for me, I got serious when CTP relaunched in 2019 where I purchased and earned some CTP tokens through blogging on CTPTalk. I do find it difficult to follow everything in the telegram rooms due to the large daily interaction these type of groups have.

I've since also dove into some other different crypto coins like TRX, AISMI, WAVE, LTC, etc. I've seen the value of these coins go up and down and said I wish I would have left it just a few more days, I could have gotten more money. I've since learned that you need to look at this as a long term investment or passive income. Because of my age, long term has gone right by me.

One think I realized recently is what would happened to all this if something happens to me. So I have created a document that list all the necessary information needed to access to my wallets, accounts etc., I list the URL or app that I use, userids and passwords and most importantly, all the keys, codes, and 12 word phrases. This brought a lot of ease to me and took away some stress. I wonder how many people of thought about this.

I'm still learning everyday and take at least an hour daily to update or educate myself. In my reading today, I found this project and went through all the post I found in the right column starting with the oldest post.

Since I've retired, I have dove into internet marketing and mostly into viral mailers and traffic exchange. I've recently diverse into services for viral mailers and traffic exchanges by segregating features within these programs and offering them as services to non-members. For example, a person can purchase a login spotlight to 20+ sites from one of my services without having to be a member of each site.

I continue my journey into the crypto world as I find it fascinating and fun.

Michael Camire

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for sharing your crypto story! What you point out about what if something happen to us is something that I have been thinking a lot lately. I wrote everything down as well but I realised that nobody in my family understood enough to actually know what to do. So this is still a problem in my eyes that I don't really know how to deal with.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

2 credits + 3 bonus credits added