You are your Brand

in The CTP Swarm4 years ago

Morning my fellow CTP Talkers and Hivians,

brand.png

You are your Brand! Love it or hate it, your picture is your Brand. I, I believe, like most people do not like looking at my own picture most of the time. But if you are in the online affiliate marketing business it is your Brand. I cannot state that enough.

I learned many years ago, from Click Track Profit and @jongolson this information. And as he says "Story Time" although I am sure my stories will not be good as his.

Way back when I got started in affiliate marketing and CTP one of the first things it asked me to do was upload a picture. Oh boy. How I did not want to do that. I think it took me awhile to convince myself to do. I can remember thinking back then about why am I putting my face on the internet, people don't really want to see me. Thought it might be some sort of security risk. Maybe that was just excuses because I don't like look at myself most of the time. lol.

Well I finally broke down and did it. My picture was on CTP and on all the traffic exchanges that I surfed. Now it is all over Hive!

Your Brand may evolve over time. And no I don't mean that you will get older and uglier. lol. But mine changed thanks to @pixiepost and her 2020Vision Challenge. One of the parts of that challenge was to do four things. People were doing push ups, flights of stairs, etc. I gave four thumbs up at the start and end of my video blogs. I am still doing it. Thus evolved my Brand picture of my face with the thumbs up.

And you know what is fantastic about that? How many times a day do you see someone in the real world and online use that? A lot! So as people get to know my brand, hopefully every time they see a thumbs up they will think of my ugly mug and me.

Now, sure just your picture is great, but I would suggest if you can add something to it, something different, something unique go for it.

Looking forward to your feed back everyone.

End of Branding!

Recap of some important stuff:

Curation Trail. Important stuff to helping building your HP on Hive.

I am Alive Challenge. Highly Highly Highly recommend you join the challenge. Talk about getting your brand out there.

And to quote from @flaxz last post:

"Here are the 10 people that have joined so far.

@bradleyarrow
@russellstockley
@ph1102
@pixiepost
@elianaicgomes
@justclickindiva
@maddogmike
@griega
@lisamgentile1961
@jan.kretschmer

Thank you very much for joining #IAmAliveChallenge, and keep spreading your light, and declare each day a victory, you are alive."

My Lead Capture Page. I am trying something different. Three in one. Testing it. Maybe I will go to three separate pages but trying this at the moment. When you click on the different graphics you will get a different pop up to sign up. I think it is cool!

SET. StartEarning.Today. Hands down the best and easiest way of Earning for FREE that CTP has come out with.

==================================================================================

Don't forget you can follow me on twitter: Join me on Twitter

Join me on StartEarning.Today

Get FREE crypto at CoinBase: Free Crypto

Click Track Profit

List Nerds

Traffic Leads 2 Income

Have a great day all.

Bradley

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

I had the same opinion as you about posting a picture... I have always used my "red-eye" image as an avatar on forums, social networks, etc... And also, thinking about "security risks", etc... Now, I just don't care about those things... lol... 🤣

Then I think that I saw Sig's picture and decide to do a similar one and post it here...



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily Curation report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem and the CTPtalk tribe by rewarding it".


Source

 4 years ago  

Great branding Bradley, and your thumbs up is great, and lol three in one, test and see what results you get, stay safe, awesome and alive.

Thanks

 4 years ago  

👍😀😉