You need to start building your business from the bottom up! - IAAC 91

in The CTP Swarm4 years ago

Good day everyone,

pyramid2.png
*made with canva

Yes, I giant pyramid in the middle of the graphic today, and it is covering the Curation Trail and Click Track Profit logo on purpose.

When it comes to affiliate marketing and Hive in general there seems to be a select few that stick with it after they join. Only a few that are willing to put in the work to grow their business. And here are my thoughts why and why if you stick with it your can do fantastic.

Your ultimate goal is to get your business to the top of the pyramid, to be standing tall on the peak, looking out and thinking, man I made it. Be proud of the time, effort and work you put in. But you need to start at the base. Just look at the base! How big it is, how much work you have to put in with close to no return. But it has to be done.

People ask me: "Are you crazy? You going to spend that time and effort with no return?" I tell them: "Damn strait I am. I am building something fantastic here. Come back and see me in a few years."

You tell me of a brick and mortar business the is making tons of money from day one? Most new brick and mortar business takes 3 to 5 years just to turn a profit and those people put in on average 12 to 18 hours a day, 7 days a week to get there. So why do people believe that online business building should be any different.

You have to give it a chance people. I am almost a year into my CTP and Hive business and I see myself still working on the base of my pyramid. I got a long way to go, and most of the fun is in the journey anyway :)

Now that I got that education and rant out of the way let me look at #myhivegoals of getting to:

dolphin.png

hood. ;)

As of this writing I have 1503.843 HP and heading to 5K for the Dolphinhood. So I need 3496.157 in the next 179 days. That gives me a calculation of 19.531603352 HP a day to get there. That is still slightly going up but I hope as my HP climbs and I write better posts I will get rewarded better and that will come down and I will hit my goal.

================================================================================

Don't forget you can follow me on twitter: Join me on Twitter

CTP BluePrint

Join me on StartEarning.Today

Get FREE crypto at CoinBase: Free Crypto

Click Track Profit

List Nerds

Have a great day all.

Bradley

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

You said it all!

It's funny because I was talking about exactly this with my wife this morning... :) About how it takes time to build a relationship with others, to grow the account... There are breadcrumbs at these moments, but we are building something bigger in a long-term view...



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This is Awesome Content, and it will be manually curated with an upvote of 65% from @thisisawesome (will be done today), and it will also be included in our Awesome Daily Curation report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem and the CTPtalk tribe by rewarding it".


Source