Dear Ser Wen Moon??

in The CTP Swarmlast year

v.png

It's that time of the week once again....

We're looking for your crypto and blockchain related questions for everyone's favorite podcast :)

What's on your mind?

What are you stuck on?

Bear market got you down?

Let's chat and have some fun this week!!


hiveswap.png

Sort:  

Is there a distinction between a wallet and an exchange? Don't most exchanges act as wallets, but a wallet is for storage? How do you allocate your crypto between cold storage and exchanges?

Great question Fiberfrau! 😊

Will there be any changes to the CTP training program?

That would be great. !CTP

Yes I'm wondering about changes to CTP training as well if there will be any. Thank you!

I already asked this question on reverio.io and still no answer after four days. Perhaps either my question is too difficult or unclear. 😂

Here is my question:

What Is This "Token Contract" on Hive Engine Explorer? Using the Hive Engine Explorer app, I have been receiving tokens from "token contract." I have no idea how it works and what a token contract is. Can you please explain the token contract in a non-technical way? Thanks!

Howdy guys,
I hear Jon talking about all the accounts that they have collected and that, based on one's RC, they can claim accounts.
When I had my wife and kids join Hive, I enrolled them via my referral link on PeakD.
What is the difference?

Hive is in conflict another blockchain of same name, do you think in future we have something to worry on legal grounds?

The great question. Has the market hit bottom?

Hello maniacs!
What is a Hive node and what does switching nodes mean? I heard someone say that when you switch nodes you are choosing which witness validates your blocks, but that doesn't sound right.

Loved the episode with @blocktrades. I found it very insightful and I now feel like I know a little bit more about him and what he does for the HIVE ecosystem, Have you considered bringing on more OGs to the show? maybe some of the witnesses? I know almost nothing about some of them.

Hi, Jon. Good idea to have fun 😄
Barb
#thriveonhive

Just finished listening to the replay of this week's Q and A. Great show as always.
Looking forward to seeing the new project.
A rebrand is probably appropriate.
!CTP