CTPSB goes DeFi

in The CTP Swarm3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


It was a very busy and exciting week on the Hive blockchain. We saw the birth of Cubdefi and also of the Liotes project. Both have a direct impact on the CTPSB project.

Since we have a stake in LEO, we have received 2 CUB tokens in the airdrop. The problem when you want to go into defi on BSC, you need to pay transaction costs. With 2 CUBs it's almost not worth it. We therefore came up with the idea to pool ctpsb, liotes and my personal account together to create a Defi pool. Like that we can reduce the fees for everybody included.

More to pay delegators

50% of the CUBs that will be generated in the pool will be reinvested to make the pool bigger and bigger. The rest will be withdrawn every week or every second week. One third of it will go to CTPSB. It will be used to pay dividends to the delegators.

This will be an additional income source for the project.

Synergies with Liotes

While building the project Liotes, we have manged to create several synergies with the CTPSB project. In addition to the Defi pool, ctpsb also purchased some LENM tokens that will mint LEN tokens. This will be an additional income source for ctpsb. Liotes will also delegate hive power to ctpsb and like that get CTP dividends. This will allow the ctpsb project to grow in terms of vote value and also in terms of token value.


Learn more about the CTP Swarm Booster:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Perfect!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for stopping by!

Great update Achim! 20% APR is very good so well worth delegating to! Lots of things to look forward to with all these projects coming together!

Is there an account to delegate to for the LIOTUS project as well? I bought some miners so getting a little bit of LEN. I still need to read up on that project myself. My goodness, there's so many awesome projects going on at the moment!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot for your feed-back! Appreciate it :-).

For the Liotes project we are building a voting account (@liotes.voter). At the moment we are working on its income structure so that it could pay out dividends in the form of LEN tokens in the long run. We are not totally ready yet :-).

Woah that's good to know.
Are you planning to vote only delegators?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It will be a kind of project where members of the Liotes community will be supported. We haven't figured everything out yet :-)

Oh okay . Let me know if I can help in anyway :) I would be pleased to.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot for the proposition. I will gladly keep that in mind ;-)

Ok sweet, I'll delegate to that liotus.voter account once you are all ready for it!

That would be fantastic!

The rest will be withdrawn every week or every second week. One third of it will go to CTPSB. It will be used to pay dividends to the delegators

Hey you won't be able to transfer CUB back to HE from next week .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've been working on trying to figure out the cheapest way to get value back to the Hive ecosystem. One solution would be to go over bLeo -> Leo but since there is no CUB - bLeo pair, it's necessary to go over BNB first. The unwrapping is also quite expensive with 1 Leo.

I've figured an alternative to swap cubs for BNB and then exchange them for Hive on Binance CEX. That seems the most cost efficient way.

Oh man that seems to be a lot of pain .

What do you think about just taking the BSC address of everyone and send CUB to that directly ?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know whether that would solve the problem since all transactions are costing something on BSC... Anyways, I will try to find ways to improve and save costs :-)

Well I mean we should see if there is any application over there which lets us send CUB to all users at once ( meaning in a single transaction ) .

That would help the costs , take a look at that option once too when you are exploring . Nonetheless really happy with what you are doing .

Achim never stop coming up with a brand new idea man 😄

That's great news for both Lions and CTP community to enhance the ways that they can both support and make gains through two solid projects. Really appreciated dear ^^

Thanks a lot for your feed-back! I believe that these synergies will be a powerful way to bring more value to both projects :-)

Nice to hear about the Cub investment.
Another strategy you could use is to harvest maybe only once a month or less this would lessen the costs.
You could use the strategy like this compound for 15 days and then let it accumulate for 15 day and then harvest, this way you would reinvest 50% through compounding and harvet 50% at the end of the month.

When I did the harvesting today, the transaction fees ate about 30% of the profits. I want to come up with a solution where the fees are not higher than 10%. It's a pitty otherwise. The basic principle is to collect as many tokens together as possible and avoid transactions. I wonder what will happen to the transaction costs if BSC becomes even more popular? Maybe it will take the same road than ETH...

I don't know the whole selling point of that network is lower gas fees, so if the gas fees get just as expencive as regular ETH then that point would become mute.

This is a fabulous idea!

Thank you for the feed-back :-)

 3 years ago  

The synergy between Liotes and CTPSB will benefit both and that's awesome news... Building them side by side will create 2 curation whale accounts in the future which can benefit a lot to both communities!!!

I definitely believe that both projects will profit from these synergies in the long term.

Yea the transaction costs for CUB was kind of bad considering the small amount. I got some free BNB to cover my transaction cost but I haven't even hit the compound button since I staked less 0.865 CUB. It has gotten about 20% interest but I don't even know what's the best time to pull the trigger for the best profit.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've made a spreadsheet for myself to evaluate the costs of the transactions. At the moment one single transaction costs about 0.4$. This means that you need almost to have earned a whole CUB so that transaction costs don't exceed 10%... In my opinion it's best to be as passive as possible with these investments.

Yea my harvesting right now is about 0.145 which is around 18% increase to my stake. I have seen the APR drop significantly so I think I might start compounding when I get around 0.25 CUB because it would be about 30% increase to my stake. I feel this would be better given my tiny stake.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is really a great moment. Now people especially people on hive blockchain are more into Defi after launching cubdefi. Glad to know that CTPSB goes DeFi. Can't wait to see what this brings and adds value to the whole project.

It's nice to see how the whole hive community is getting into DeFi thanks to Leo. I believe it will bring some additional value to our project as well.

We therefore came up with the idea to pool ctpsb, liotes and my personal account together to create a Defi pool. Like that we can reduce the fees for everybody included.

That would be decent. Pooling is the new way to accumulating wealth.

Even though BSC is much cheaper than ETH in terms of gaz fees, it's still quite an expensive thing when you transact with small amounts. Pooling things together is helping to reduce these costs and profits to all projects involved.

It is exciting to see how this project just continues to grow. The fact that CTPSB and Liotes build off of each other, is an added benefit.

The fact that CTPSB and Liotes build off of each other, is an added benefit.

I think that it can only positive to exploit these synergies. It will allow to bring more value and also a kind of stability for both projects.