Next CTP Power Up Challenge ?

in The CTP Swarm3 years ago

Next CTP Power up.jpg

During the last days, I've received more and more demands regarding the next CTP Power up Challenge. It seems that people are already collecting CTP tokens for this challenge. I had planned to run the next challenge at the beginning of 2022 but if everybody wants it earlier, then I don't mind.

Tell me what would be better for you? End of 2021 or beginning of 2022 to do the Challenge?

Dividends paid

We have paid the dividends to the delegators this morning and for the 4th week in a row, we have managed to increase the number of CTP tokens distributed per Hive Power delegated! The changes that we implemented are starting to pay out and the whole project is again on a more sustainable foundation. The return for delegators is still a bit below what we would like to see but we are getting closer.

About the recent changes

In general the changes implemented regarding the CTPSB ranking were taken positively. Of course for some people it's negative but I think that most agreed that it was good to have objective factors that defined who is and who is not in the program. On the basis of these factors, everybody can act and try to make the necessary changes to get into the program. I believe that this will also have a positive impact on the CTP token. The CTPSB ranking will give an additional use case to the CTP token.

The numbers of this week

Below you find the numbers of this week.

Next CTP Power up (1).jpg


Learn more about the CTP Swarm Booster:

Sort:  

Yep all looks official lol great post fish out of water thanks for the update i think others should decide lol

I'm happy about everyone's opinion :-). Thanks for stopping by!

 3 years ago  

The Big Christmas CTP Power Up Challenge by CTP Storm Booster!

  • End date is December, 25th! :)

I like the sound of it :-)

End of 2021 would be grat

Thanks for your feed-back!

my pleasure

I am ready for the next CTP challenge however I have not been saving CTP to stake. I stake my CTP on a daily basis. I think I am currently in the Tier 2 group for receiving the CTPSB daily vote. I would like to get up to Tier 1 but I know it will take a few months for me to have that level of CTP staked. Also, do the upvotes for the CTPSB sub accounts (CTPSB.CTP and CTPSB.PAL) follow the same voting criteria? If not, could you share how those upvotes are distributed. Thanks.

Yes that's why I wanted to give enough time for everybody to get ready.

Also, do the upvotes for the CTPSB sub accounts (CTPSB.CTP and CTPSB.PAL) follow the same voting criteria? If not, could you share how those upvotes are distributed. Thanks.

This is a very good question. The CTP tokens are mainly on the main account as are the LEO tokens. The ctpsb.ctp and ctpsb.pal account are both part of the busy ant project. However there are other accounts like ctpsb.stem (for bee tokens), ctpsb.cut (for oneup tokens), ctpsb.sports (for sports token) that follow separate curation trails. For these curation trails we have worked something out with the liotes project. Our purpose is to vote on posts of the community but it's done manually and it's a lot of work and there are no precise rules what is upvotes and what is not. It's more according to the quality of the posts and the voting power that is available.

A little tip that you have probably already realized... Commenting on the posts of the @ctpsb project is a good way to profit from the program as well ;-)

Thanks for the additional information. It is appreciated.

It doesn't matter either way to me, Achim! I just have to be consistent in my creation and curation efforts to keep earning and staking more CTP. I will be in the challenge no matter when it happens. Thanks for doing these.

Thanks for your feed-back. I'm looking forward to having you on board!

Good Morning and You're welcome, Achim! Enjoy your Monday and start of the new week! 😀
!ALIVE



Made in Canva

-- @lisamgentile1961

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Either date is fine for me. I am just stacking up those CTP for whenever the event actually happens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's good to hear ;-). Thanks for the feed-back!

Let's go for the both of them: December and January. That would be to make it style 💝💘

Haha, I like the proposition :-)

I just saw the title and powered up some CTP :)
Looking forward to challenge whenever it is happening.

Cool it would be great to have you on board!

I am ok with december or start of next year.
2/3 weeks notice will be great to start preparing.
I don't want people to stop powering up starting today in anticipation of the contest.

Just a thought:
Why not ask everyone to power-up all the CTP before the start of the game if they want to join the contest. And then count the power-up during the contest only.
This gives everyone a fair chance and possibility of more CTP being bought from the market.

What do you think?

Thanks a lot for your feed-back and your suggestion. The problem with asking everybody to power up all their tokens is that it makes the contest much more favourable for big fishes. The ones who have a lot of stake will manage to collect much more CTP tokens than all the others. With a preparation phase, smaler users can already save in advance and like that they maybe also have a chance for a better rank.

December is good to go I think. Let's end the year with more CTP power up

Thanks a lot for your answer!

Solid project and the Power Up Challenge initiative proved its success over and over again. Having it at the beginning of next year help not to saturate the space and allow people to prepare better than ever.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a lot for your feed-back :-)

I will preffer before the end of year... I have to complete my year end mile stone also..lol

Thanks for the feed-back. It would probably help for people to reach their goals :-)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot for your support!