You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ya need some meat with them potatoes

in The CTP Swarm4 years ago (edited)

I think I can see both sides here. It's important when you are first starting out to just keep going. Like for myself, I challenged myself to writing a post for 30 days, no matter what just to help build the habit. Some of those posts, looking back, are pretty crap. Others I feel are some really great content. But there comes a point in time where...I can't just keep writing just to say I did it. You should be getting better with each post. There is definitely some "close your eyes and swing for the fences" when it comes to any post we write...but to keep with my baseball metaphors, have a plan when you approach the plate! You'll get much better engagement there.

Did that make sense? hahaha 👑

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I think that you were humble in your comment... Maybe you challenged yourself to write a post for 30 days, no matter what... But, if you still remember that, that means that you were aware of everything spoken in here... 🤣 I mean, you knew that you don't want to just publish shitposts, and you had actually tried to deliver value in each of your posts... :) (Making an effort excludes the possibility of creating a shitpost ...lol... just a theory...)

Of course, you have to have a plan... and try to do better in every next one...

btw... I have a feeling that you will have a lot to say in the comment section for my newest post, as you are talking almost the same thing that I have recorded a couple of hours ago... :)