The Real Secret To Success

in The CTP Swarmlast year

success.png

"Oh here we go....

Look at the headline of this blog post!

I bet this guy is trying to pitch me something...

Some kind of get rich quick scheme. Something....Every time we hear 'secret to success', the secret usually ends up costing 47 bucks a month..."

I know what you are thinking! Cause every time I see a title of a blog post or email like this, my eyes start rolling.

If you watched yesterday's Crypto Maniacs podcast or listened in, you'll know what I'm about to go over. And it's nothing new, heck I'm pretty sure I've written about this more than any other topic here on the blockchain.

But to me, it's a message that must be repeated because for whatever reason...People just don't want to believe it.

I do want to frame this a little before we dive in, just because I think it's something we can all learn from.

This past week, I was poking around some web 2 platforms, and catching up with some of my offline friends. One of my best friends on the planet is a very successful health and fitness entrepreneur. He was answering a question on his profile where a customer had asked him (and I'm paraphrasing here)....

"What's the one thing you could tell someone that is getting started in their fitness journey?"

I checked the time stamps from the time the person asked the question to when he responded, it was literally a minute after the question was asked. His response...

"Consistency!"

We hear this time and time again. @taskmaster4450 and I literally go over it every time we record a podcast. Some might say, we're beating a dead horse. Welp, that horse needs to be beaten again.

This is what I said in yesterday's podcast...

The secret to success is to show up tomorrow on Hive. And then tomorrow, show up the next day. And after that, show up again. And when you feel like it's not worth it, and your efforts aren't showing results...Keep showing up!

I'm talking to you, that new member to the blockchain that is REALLY excited about the potential we have here. You see the upvotes that people get, the engagement that takes place and you feel, this is an online home for you.

So you do everything that is suggested....

  • You make blogs posts on a regular basis.

  • You are constantly engaging with others.

  • You've joined a lot of awesome communities.

But then...Nothing seems to stick. The traction just doesn't seem to be there.

But see, it is. Right now you may not see it, but it's there. Things are about to snowball and I don't have a crystal ball as to when it'll all fall in place, but it'll come. The truth is, it's supposed to suck at the beginning. That's part of the journey. But the key to building long term here on the blockchain or really (as we saw above with my friend's business) anything worth anything in life...

Is to show up tomorrow!

And that doesn't mean just show up for the sake of showing up, you have to put in the work. But that's the secret....

Literally, nothing to buy. No home study course needed. And no guru to hire to give you the advice.

Put in the work every day and keep showing up.

Good things ALWAYS happen! It just takes time...


cc.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jongolson ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Exactly! Consistency every single day is how we succeeded on Hive or in our goals in daily life! Regardless of whether I feel I'm getting a good return for my efforts on any particular day, I just keep showing up and doing the absolute best that I can here! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

That's it man. It's what we can control. We cant control the markets or anything, but we can control our effort.

!CTP

Indeed, and in those things that are under my domain of influence, I'll give it my all, day in and day out! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

I read a post on a news site a few days ago where Warren Buffet was quoted as saying, "Getting to the first $100k is the hardest part about becoming a millionaire."

You just have to keep pushing your efforts and goals up one step at a time untill they pull away and get away from you and become a force of their own.

Yup, for sure...Once you get the habits down, it's literally, repeat what you did over and over again.

!CTP

Consistently showing up without any engagement gets old quick, and will lead to many to give up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah that's why the key is actually doing things, putting in the work. Engagement an comments fits that perfectly.

!CTP

It never gets old.

Show up every day and put in the work

Thanks for repeating it with you're awesome energy. You never know who might be losing interest and might have brought them back on track.

Hope so, I mean these kind of posts are never 'breaking news' for people, but hopefully it kicks someone in the butt to show up tomorrow.

!CTP

During those downs and those ups showing up every day and giving it your all is the best you can do and you should feel good about it. It all adds up into something amazing at the end.

Agreed!

No matter what is going on in the markets or around this industry, we just keep on, keeping on!

!CTP

This is awesome, their is nothing as important in life than being consistent in whatever we are doing.

I sincerely admire the part where you said, we should show up tomorrow and tomorrow, and doing the right thing while showing up consistently is very important.

Thanks for this wonderful success secret.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah no matter what we are trying to build, any industry...Consistency is key!

!CTP

Stick to the stuckness and the stuckness won't stick. You've got it Jon. Thank you for the motivation!

Thanks Bonnie!

That's a great way of saying it for sure!

!CTP

Thank you for reminding us to be consistent in showing up and doing our best even if we are hardly seen by the community, the best things is yet to come but definitely it will never go in vain. What really resonates to me is the thing you said that, consistency and showing up is what we have total control, we should accept the fact that some results may vary.

That's just it. That's what we can control...Everything else, is out of ours!

!CTP

Sounds advice. That is why I keep telling people how main straight days I have posted on Hive.

1328th straight day today.

Talk about consistency (pat myself on the back).

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

That's pretty impressive man.

Iron man challenge on Hive, you win lol

!CTP

Lol. Thanks my friend 😀

First point: Thank you. I would not be here if you never came here

!BBH

!ALIVE

!CTP

@jongolson! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (6/50)

@jongolson! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@jongolson! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (6/50)

@jongolson! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bradleyarrow. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Sure, sure, but what's the real secret to success? Here's $47 for you to tell me. 😉

This advice is absolutely true for many aspects of life. Nothing worth having comes easy. It's a necessary reminder.

LOL Nothing to buy. I wish I did, because I would make a killing lol

!CTP

I think regularly powering up and also making sure to just keep stacking is the key. Because unless you stck that success doesn't look like one. Because let's assume if we take out of the stack regularly then it doesn't remain a stack anymore. So powering up is always a good idea and another thing is that HBD savings also need to be there. All of that along with the commenting, content, and making new connections is something you have to do in the first place.

Agreed!

Powering up is so important, even if it's small amounts, it just starts to compound and shows others you are serious about the blockchain

!CTP

After deleting all other social media Including Instagram, which is the most addictive one in my opinion, I only have hive left.
To be honest with hive I did not thing I would use it as a social media.

But since I've started making friends here and introducing some friends, I started to show up almost every day.

So that is something to suggest from My experience.
Delete other distractions.

I seem to use all the web2 stuff, to promote Hive lol That's really the only reason I am on there....Convince others there is a better option

!CTP

Consistency is definitely something that people need to work on if they want to succeed. Rarely does one get success right away and even if you do, that might disappear because you aren't consistent. I show up each day to Hive because I think it matters and that is just a part of the process to build.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And on top of that, I think when something is quickly achieved, you aren't as grateful for it. Slow and steady sets up a great foundation

!CTP

Charge them $49 HBD for the "secret".

Nah that's too much....

47 bucks!!!

Best price lol

!CTP

I agree and I reblogged. You get what you invest. Make the effort. Read posts. Comment. Enjoy messages and learn from others. The more I give, the more I've gleaned, not always in votes, but in personal growth. You can't put a dollar sign on that.

I'm such a newbie to Hive that it's hard for me to comprehend what it takes to reach these goals. But you seem to be well on your way. Thanks for leading by example!

Consistency and engagement is the key. Hive have so many community with vast topics and themes where everyone can thrive constantly. Also, many good and likeminded friends to mingle with

As long as we show up every day (or at least as often as time permits, because life happens) and we give it good effort, we will earn and we will succeed in the long term.

It sucks at first because we start with dust, then 0.001 HP, etc. Over time, the numbers get bigger, and the next milestone arrives faster than the previous one.

The magic of compound interest is out there waiting for us to reach some number before it gives us a hand. But that won't happen if we don't give good effort by creating content and engaging with our fellow Hivers.

Before mathematics can do its thing for us, we need to do our thing for us.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your consistency does matters alot.

Matters most :)

A !pizza for success

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the inspiring blog !