You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rich People vs Poor People

I want my children, to have all these books when I pass on. I want them to fall in love with reading like I did. It's one of my most important assets and I truly believe it will help them on their journey through life in one way or another.

A very noble ideal, sir.
You are really leaving something that will be a treasure for your next generation.
Instead of leaving fish in their freezer, they can empty the freezer in seconds. If you give them the tools and knowledge to fish, they will be able to find fish for themselves in their lives.

Best of luck to you and your children.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comments! I mean, I hope to leave them much more :) But I think a love of learning is so important. I hope I leave them with that!

!CTP