You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Few Tips To Help You #ThriveOnHive

in The CTP Swarm2 years ago (edited)

I know a lot of people on Hive spend their time on Discord. Maybe it's because I'm old, but I find Discord hard to get on with. I find even trying to get to the beginning of a thread frustrating. Also it takes up so much time and energy.

I signed up for loads of Discord groups since joining Hive, mainly following the advice of other people, but I hardly ever visit them. I just can't see the point in spending time and energy on them. I'd rather use my limited energy on Hive.

But maybe I'm wrong, maybe I should spend more time on Discord. I'm interested in hearing people's views on this. What is the point of interacting on Discord!?

Sort:  

I personally dislike Discord. I'd much rather hang out in Telegram or Signal, as I find it much cleaner and a better user experience. But the crypto people swear by it lol

!CTP

I've never used Telegram or Signal. I guess you have to go where the crypto people go if communicating off Hive about Hive is your thing.