You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What does crypto represent for you?

Since I am very new in the Crypto World, only maybe 2 years or so, if you count my membership in Bitcoin Bully before CTP relaunched in 2019. Most of what I have in Crypto has been earned by blogging and curating on CTPtalk and Hive. I did invest a small amount of Fiat but it was actually just reinvesting commissions that I had earned from Affiliate Marketing.

Before I came across Bitcoin Bully, the only thing I had heard about Bitcoin was the Silk Road website built by Ross Ulbricht who was eventually arrested. So my association of Bitcoin was with criminal activity. Silly because people have used Fiat Money for criminal activities long before digital currency.

Crypto does not play a role in our household budget at the moment. I am building and holding for the future. My husband is retired and we live pretty well off of his retirement income. I feel very fortunate and grateful for that.
The cost of living here in Southeastern, Wisconsin is pretty reasonable and because we don't go out very often that helps too.

Crypto represents to me a chance for people all over the world to live better lives. The communities that are being built around Hive and CTP, etc. are pretty amazing. It is not all just about the money but people working together to help lift up others around them so they can build a living and support themselves and their families. So, community, self reliance, and autonomy are words that come to mind when I think of Crypto now.

Sort:  

2 credits and 3 bonus credits added!

Good Morning and Thank you very much, @liotes! I want to learn more about this project. Enjoy your Monday!😀
!ENGAGE 10



Made in Canva

@lisamgentile1961
___

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Crypto represents to me a chance for people all over the world to live better lives.

I really liked this sentence. I honestly started out to earn money online. When I discovered steem and later hive, the money part lost it's importance and I started to appreciate the community, the exchange and the possibility to build stuff. It became gradualy the place where I could let my creativty develop.

When I was working with faucets I had a dilema. The time that I was using was solely to earn mony and I wasn't doing anything useful. That has changed dramaticaly now which I find very positive.

Thanks a lot for sharing your crypto journey.

!ENGAGE 20

Good Morning, Achim! You're welcome and Thank you very much for the ENGAGE tokens! It gets boring and pointless just endlessly pushing those buttons to make a little bit of money at a time. Enjoy your Friday and weekend.😀



Made in Canva

@lisamgentile1961
___

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Good Morning and Thank you, @misterengagement! Enjoy your day.😀



Made in Canva

@lisamgentile1961
___