You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This Hive's Verified Check Mark?

in The CTP Swarmlast year (edited)

Any large stakeholder stepping in to crush someone with thousands of adoring, and paying, fans, is a moron.

They can pay to write "moron" on their forehead.

A long time ago under another post where I wasted time talking about this stuff, I suggested there should be a professional way to appeal, like writing a proposal, and similar to the proposal system already in place. Community can look into cases of potential menaces, and decide if they should have their downvote function muted temporarily.

I don't see how forcing people to pay for some superficial nonsense solves current potential issues. "Pay to win" reminds me of bidbots and that was a total disaster this entire concept was lucky to recover from.

Impressed?

And damn, Hive is decentralized, with many apps/dapps providing services of all kinds. Who, is getting paid for these checkmarks, and why? And there's nothing really stopping anyone from moving forward with this, applying whatever rules and systems they want for their own frontend. No need to convince people or force everyone. If it's the perfect idea, just go do it.

Here's an example of Hive, without downvotes or the rep score, if that's your thing: https://www.vybrainium.com/

*and pardon my edits here as well, simply didn't have time to focus on one thing today. Trying to do important things and got this on the side...

Sort:  

You brought it up. I could have pointed out nobody brings paying fans with them, and can show you several articles I've written about the lack of consumers and the content we refuse to sell. I've grown bored of talking about it though.

https://peakd.com/life/@nonameslefttouse/one-of-those-hive-stories

https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads/view/nonameslefttouse/re-leothreads-gvrjyyxl

(And as I say that, for some messed up reason this old post from 2019 is getting reblogged like crazy...)

Could throw down another ten links. I'm talking to a goddamn wall...

And I don't mean you. Just in general. I'm so bored of talking about how I feel and what I think. Especially under some random posts. I don't mean to be rude...

Just tired. "Twist this knob, turn that dial, that should fix it!"

Creating content for an audience of none. Nobody points at the empty seats and says, "Those should have people in them." "Oh look. Consumers are throwing billions at content creators. This system offers them a far superior deal. Hmmmmm." Nah. Let's encourage the consumers to stake tokens, automate everything, and get paid to not look...

F-word. Yeah I said decent. Didn't say perfect. Rep score is just there, does whatever. Who cares what I think. I don't even want to think right now. Not interested in starting at the top and explaining every last detail with someone in a comment section. 30000 comments on this chain. Sick of repeating myself and it's pointless; goes nowhere.

Sorry.