You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This Hive's Verified Check Mark?

in The CTP Swarmlast year (edited)

Fear not. I'm well aware crypto ruined crypto and the average consumer does not want to touch it now.

The point though was always to shift focus to consumer and consumer rewards. Other platforms where the consumer is tipping nonstop take a large percentage. Consumers can't afford it and creators can't depend on sporadic donations.

1000 votes or tips worth a penny is far more valuable than one vote worth $10. Consumers always have more money to bring in, investors max out. Small tips in bulk consistently rather than large chunks sporadically, since creators put new stuff out daily.

No, consumers don't give a shit about things like governance. I know...

You'll see some deals involving crypto, blockchain, and consumer perks coming in the future. Already stuff in the works. Avenged Sevenfold for instance and plenty more. I've been talking about this and things similar for years, and I assume Hive will be playing catch up.

That pisses me off. Like when they tried to tell me digital art has no value. Or when they said "people don't pay out of pocket for content." I really don't have time for naysayers.

Anyway. You're putting words in my mouth and twisting context. That's annoying, and I don't feel like wasting time sifting though and sorting things out with you, because you'll just do it again. Conversation is all over the place. Can tell you don't really know where I'm coming from, seemingly arguing for the sake of argument. I simply don't have time to lay it out, for you. A salesman trying to sell HP? WTF?

You, yourself, and your thought process, went straight into trying to convert a consumer into an investor. "No, you're not interested in what you're interested in, here's a 'better' deal." That's what makes a consumer ditch crypto. That's why some of these "games" don't look like games to gamers.

If you're offering a product like content, and paying with a token, your target market is content consumers, not investors. Even all those second layer tokens seemingly have no clue what a content consumer is. They fill the shelves, pay the producers, aisles are empty and it doesn't even occur to them to attract consumers who'll stake tokens to support the content. With a pool of consumers, then the investor has something to invest in. 1000 able content creators provide 1000 different ways to attract interest in one token. Current stakeholders cannot support 1000 new able creators. What's missing? Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

And there's no point in reinventing the wheel because someone posts nonsense, expects money to grow on trees, and pouted loudly about being downvoted. Those petty disputes are just a distraction and hold everything back. Last I checked not even 1% of rewards allocated had been downvoted and much of that was targeted towards HBD funder. You can tell people here it's not cool to use AI as a tool to deceive others, then they'll go around saying "The Police" banned AI, completely missing the point, and in some cases intentionally, just to make others look bad and hold back progress. You mentioned a fork that doesn't use downvotes; it was completely destroyed because of people like that and their self-centered bs. We all watched it.

Upvote/downvote system is normal. Just had a funny thought while using AI search and downvoting a response that was unreasonable. Wouldn't it be fucked up if this chatbot started freaking out over being downvoted...

I think lost in translation somewhere is the fact a downvote is intended to somehow improve a situation. For instance, I'll downvote spam like I mentioned to your friend. That member, last I checked, has improved. The rewards were redispersed to more deserving content. Less nonsense for the consumer to sift through while looking for good stuff. I'll downvote some content on Youtube so my feed isn't full of more stuff I don't want, forcing me to scroll and lose interest in the site. I certainly don't defend those using theirs to flex though. Hopefully that's still a rare occurrence. Steemit had a problem with that years ago. Hive, not so much. Those misusing them and those freaking out about them; the actual issue there boils down to personality type. What's weird is, they're actually the same.

Have a nice day. (And pardon my edits AGAIN, I didn't even get to have coffee yet!)

Sort:  
Loading...