You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Different - Curse or a Blessing?

in The CTP Swarm4 years ago

I believe being different can be a blessing and a curse. I was basically normal all thru my childhood and young adult life. I n 2005 my life changed. i hurt my back and had to use a walker to get around my home and outside my home. The hard part is that people tend to ignore you. They walk in front of you and they do not see or care that they have done so. The blessing part is that since people don't notice me that I can go un-noticed.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

That's an interesting view... :) It's no fun using a walker and people ignore everything, so I wouldn't say that you ignore you specifically... Especially with this new-age stuff... Nobody looks around at all.. just head in the mobile phones...