You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything....Is A Business!

in The CTP Swarm2 years ago

Hive is definitely a business to me, and I love all the multitudinous ways to create income here, and often passive income at that. I'm here every day, learning, growing, and building. My growth here took a big hit with my breakup at the end of July, and all the huge and very challenging shifts around that.

One area that comes to mind, around which I'd like to learn more, are diesel/liquidity pools. I still haven't fully wrapped my head around exactly how they function, but I know I'd like to get myself in on some of them. What are some of the best ones, and is there anything that could be recommended, or suggested, around getting started with them?

The most interesting tokens for me are the income tokens (dividend-paying and miner tokens), and I've been working to acquire as many on my list as I'm able, focusing on a handful at a time. I'm always interested in learning more about the ones I know, and discovering new ones that I don't yet know. What are some of the most interesting income tokens that you know and could recommend?

Thank you! 🙏 💚

Sort:  

Check out index and eds.

Check out index and eds.

Thank you! Yes, I have been buying INDEX consistently, and have gotten just over 6 of them, and I have 4 EDSMM, and 1.06 EDS so far 🙏💚.

Hello. I see you're interested in diesel/liquidity pools. I was looking to invest in those also. My post on liquidity pools explains a bit.

Then this one.

Take care.

Excellent! Thank you! I read both! The one question that comes to mind when funding, or adding liquidity, into a pool token pair, is it necessary to have a certain amount of both tokens to be able to successfully join the pool?

I didn't have the same amount of tokens for each pair. I just added what I could with what I had in the base token. You can always add additional amounts later.

I did return and invest in the BroFund pool paired with NEOXIN.

OK, excellent, thank you! I want to get in these pools as soon as I have sufficient liquid tokens for a particular pair. 🙏 💚

Make sure you read the financial implications of impermanent loss.

Indeed. That's a term I keep hearing, 'impermanent loss'. I like the impermanent part! I'll look more deeply into it. Thank you again! 🙏 💚