A couple of my landscape photos

in Photography2 years ago (edited)

I would like to share a couple of landscape shots that I have taken over the past couple of years. Landscape photography is certainly very different than taking photos of people. I find it is more difficult to frame the photos and find content that is interesting.

I live near the beach, so it is only natural that I would be taking photos of the ocean and water. The image below, I wanted to capture the fisherman alone along the beach. I like the contrast of the green-blue water and sky and that of the white clouds and tips of the waves.

In contrast, the image below is shot at a different time of day with the sun setting in the distance. The silhouettes of the fisherman along with the dark almost foreboding ocean is in stark contrast to the setting of the sun.

I love the next photo. Again, totally different from the first two, the image is tones of grey with subtle hints of colour. It almost looks metallic in nature with the sharp rocks protruding from the ground with the rugged city skyline almost extending the ruggedness of the rocks. I love how the image feels cold and foreboding and still there are people in the ocean surfing.

This photo is completely different. A snapshot in time captures the moment the waves crash against these rocks. Once again, brilliant contrasts between the dramatic splash of the water, the rocks and the clouds.

To finish this series, O have captured the reflection of the setting sun upon the sky. I have framed the image to highlight the subject in the center by the high contrast of objects around the border. I love the black silhouettes of the buildings and boats with the wisps of the clouds separating the blue sky from that of the sunset.

I hope you enjoyed these landscape photos. I look forward to sharing some more of my photos with you over the coming days. I would love to read your feedback in the comments.

Sort:  

Congratulations @aussiegold! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!