Silky Smooth

in Photography4 years ago

This is my first attempt at taking some silky smooth water pictures. The "DH" on the rock is spray paint. People like to paint their names/initials everywhere around here.

IMG_2190e.jpg

Photo was taken with my Canon Rebel SL3
F-stop: f/22
Exposure time: 2.5sec
ISO: 100
Focal Length: 55mm

This one I make a couple of small edits in lightroom increasing HDR. I kind of like it. It kind of has a painting like feel to it.

IMG_2155e.jpg

Photo was taken with my Canon Rebel SL3
F-stop: f/22
Exposure time: 10sec
ISO: 100
Focal Length: 70mm

It was a really bright day so I also had to use a ND filter to block out a lot of light in order to get the long exposure times.

Given its my first attempt I don't think they turned out too bad.

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @barrylangdon! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!