Aesthetic graphics

in Photography2 years ago

More and more I prefer to shoot aesthetic graphics instead of chaotic ones. (What happens with a street genre is just the opposite).

image.png

Over the years of living in Vologda, I have studied the places in such a way that I know where to go for a spotted street, a contrasting street, monotonous, chaotic or aesthetic graphics, where it is better to shoot courtyard spaces and where the darkest barracks are.

As you guessed, these are all different places.

But all this knowledge is good only from one side - from the side of the efficiency of searching for ready-made stories.

The downside is that the share of spontaneity and uncertainty is becoming less and less.

It is good to operate with space when it is studied.

But the zest of the unknown disappears.

I can, of course, try to go for graphics where I go for dilapidation.

Or look for a street where I usually look for chaos or monotony graphics...but these are completely incompatible things! The street should be in the city, and the graphics should be in nature.

In general, I begin to notice that I begin to repeat myself.

But not everywhere yet. Not in all genres.