Around the Red Bridge

in Photography2 years ago

This is still the same street photography by definition, but with a reportage bias. How and why? Now I will try to explain.

Photo reportage is essentially a genre of photography in which the author captures the natural course of life or events without trying to influence them.

image.png

But the report is not always about the event.

For me, a reportage is a kind of message or report, where photographic materials are filled with a certain meaning or are united by a theme.

It is well known that all documentary photo genres are blurred or somehow overlap with each other.

This survey was carried out from the pedestrian Red Bridge across the Vologda River.

I filmed the life of passers-by around it.

I shot both from the bridge itself and with a view of the bridge.

I just wanted to combine the pictures with some theme or location.

Yes, you understood everything correctly: this is again another experiment on the mind, that is, on the meaning in photography.

I am currently working on this topic.

But while I’m working, finding confirmations, putting everything together in my head, I can’t give out something intelligible yet.

But everything will be a little later.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more