Barriers graphics

in Photography2 years ago

You know, there are such barriers made of metal profiles that are used during holidays or mass processions...well, to block urban spaces or separate them from event venues? So, I shot them in a graphic way.

image.png

Before the holidays, they were previously placed on the square in several places, so that later they could be placed where and how needed.

Well, where there is mass character - graphics and patterns.

I was attracted by the chaotic geometry that is formed when the lines intersect.

The geometry here is only angular, that is, triangles and rectangles.

At first there was little contrast, but then the sun came out and the contour sharpness of the entire plot intensified.

The only thing I didn't like was the green color.

If these metal structures were red, it would be much more interesting!

But when the sun came out, the cold green turned into warm green.

The structures are located on the edge of the square next to the sidewalk.

I tried to shoot them as part of a street composition and as an element of the urban landscape, but I liked them more in graphics.

Under different angles of illumination, different geometric accents are obtained.

I also tried to change the height of the shooting point: I shot from below and climbed up.

It would seem that such identical elements, but give so many chaotic lines.

It is enough just to slightly disturb the ideal arrangement and chaos is obtained.

If these barriers were perfectly level, then I would not even approach them.

Well, or I would take a couple of shots with the perfect rhythm.

Another random graphic for the piggy bank!