Between movement and space

in Photography2 years ago

In the creative wave and genre of street photography, there are many different states for me. It would seem that the same street, the same light, the same state of weather and nature, but today I am on one wave, and tomorrow on another.

image.png

Spotted street. This state is similar to when I shoot graphics.

For me, this is a new creative approach in this genre and I feel the influence of experimentation.

There is street graphics, where I shoot shabby walls, minimalistic scenes, mostly without people.

And there is a state where the pictures are dominated by black, deep shadows. (Posts named "Between darkness and light")

This state of mind is the most cosmic in street photography!

It's hard to explain, but I feel it, how the internal state works in each genre, and most importantly, it can be controlled.

For example, on the wave of a spotted street, everything seems to boil inside me, I am very mobile, I move quickly, I do a huge number of takes, I seem to be aggressive inside myself.

And on the wave of the space street, I want to walk very slowly, wait for the subject, take few shots, sometimes even one from one location.

On the wave of a spotted street, I want to go out into the light, I'm not afraid of attention, I can enter into a dialogue with anyone.

When I shoot a cosmic contrasting street, I hide in the shadows, I want to be as unnoticed as possible.

One and the same photographic genre differs in presentation and perception.

The same street photo with different moods.

It turns out that I used to study global frequencies - creative waves that differ in genre (landscape, street, reportage, portrait, etc.)

And now I began to study the frequencies within the same genre.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow this is really a great photoshoot and it was shot at the perfect time