Cloudy spring photo sketches

Cloudy weather lately rarely pleases me. It is very difficult to connect to such a creative wave when you want to shoot without the sun in the snowy season.

image.png

But it happens that I get inspired by some gray stories and go to look for them in the urban environment.

And if the next day the sun peeps out, then the entire previous cloudy shooting simply fades in front of a contrasting cloudy three-dimensional picture.

And this footage must also be loved.

It's easy to love beautiful pictures, try to love ugly ones!

Or rather, find beauty in the gray everyday life.

It is a pity that street photography (and indeed all) is most often created for other photographers.

Only seasoned street photographers will truly appreciate street photo sketches.

They will be able to catch some overlapping elements, lines and shapes, geometry and rhythms, contour contrast.

Random spontaneous photography is especially valued, which, by the way, confirms all my guesses about the unconscious.

I'm not completely free...

I regret to admit this fact that I am still dependent on someone else's opinion, albeit indirectly or subconsciously.

In fact, it doesn’t matter to me what they say about my photos, but internally I still somehow limit myself and don’t shoot everything at all.

I admit that I was much freer when I first started taking pictures, although I was limited by the number of shots.

Although before I could not even take a picture of someone's poop or any other lewdness.

After all, photographers could see it when printing.

And now complete anonymity, provided that you do not publish pictures.

But personally, I have less freedom, because I don’t want to shoot at the table, and I have to publish something more or less understandable and relatively aesthetic.

Therefore, one has to work with the unconscious within the framework of the genre.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!