Compressed street spaces

in Photography2 years ago

It seems to me that in street photography, the telephoto lens is rarely used by photographers. I use it to compress space so that some plans overlap with others and there are as many stains and details as possible.

For an aesthetic shot, the background is usually blurred to focus attention on the subject.

On the contrary, I clamp the aperture almost to the limit values ​​so that all plans are equally sharp.

The picture turns out to be flatter, but due to the spotting and the correct choice of composition, the volume is still readable.

Although to be honest, I tend to create just a set of spots.

Imagine how I see the world: a telephoto lens brings distant objects quite close, and I see spots in the farthest plans and combine them with near ones.

I once said that I try to shoot in such a way that later I almost do not process the picture.

I was talking about exposure and color.

But I forgot to mention that I don't crop images much these days.

I try to shoot in such a way that all objects in the frame are important.

But sometimes I deliberately shoot in such a way that I crop it a lot later.

Sometimes it turns out an interesting effect.

I want a telephoto lens so that I can capture the other side of the street from one end of the street.

As, for example, in the picture below, the space from the place of shooting to the building in the distance takes almost one and a half kilometers.

But don't get carried away with a telephoto lens.

Experienced photographers believe that the effects and tricks in the pictures are an indicator that the photographer is trying to win due to the effects and tricks.

Hmmm, that's how the sentence turned out...

Well, if the meaning is not clear, then I will rephrase.

The effects and tricks in the pictures indicate that the photographer does not see the essence and is trying to visually improve the mediocrity of his skills through some tricks and effects.

Sort:  

Congratulations @evildeathcore! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!