Dilapidated Vologda. Carved palisade

Walking through the streets one day in the afternoon, I discovered for myself a place that had not been traveled and not captured in the very center of Vologda - the quarter where the famous carved palisade is located.

image.png

In fact, there is a quarter where there are two-story wooden apartment buildings of a communal type.

Places are maximally filled with comfort and the spirit of antiquity.

The houses are old, but their dilapidation is not evident.

This is also one of the keys to the coziness of a place when the oppressive atmosphere does not dominate.

Of all the places where I have been with dilapidated houses, the most comfortable are houses with a communal layout, or apartment barracks.

The worst situation is where there are corridor-type barracks.

It is good that such a place has been preserved in the historical center of the city!

There was a period when I did not like the atmosphere of dilapidated courtyards.

It seems to me that this was an erroneous preconceived notion about the low frequency of places.

The fact that places really have low and high frequencies is not a mistake.

The main thing is at what frequency you yourself are, that is, your attitude to these places.

And if your attitude changes for the better, then the pictures show it.

After all, you still put a part of yourself, your feelings and sensations into the picture.

I really liked this area.

And among the courtyards there was such a calm atmosphere that there was not even the slightest hint of unrest.

I have cleared my mind of all prejudices and am ready to shoot any space again, even if not very attractive and not entirely safe.

...But I have almost captured everything.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Жители не возмущаются: чего, мол, снимаешь, шпион?

!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@valerianis(2/5) tipped @evildeathcore (x1)

Join us in Discord!