First snow in the end of October

in Photography6 months ago

On October twenty-eighth, two thousand and twenty-third, the first snow fell in the evening. There was a blood moon or lunar eclipse on that day. It was a magical evening that day.

image.png

This evening I chose the historical center of the city for a walk.

I can already create separate albums for the neighborhoods in which the first snow was captured.

And for some reason, unconsciously, I choose different places every time.

This evening I chose a place where I had already filmed the first snow once.

I started from the Kremlin Garden and went towards the Upper Suburb.

Why am I making excuses? The whole of Vologda has been reshot by me in all genres and at all times of the year and day.

I haven't been walking around the city much lately. The street somehow faded into the background...

But because these suburban villages with their courtyards and dugouts give me a greater charge of sensations and a code of memory than street urban plots that begin to repeat themselves.

I believe that you should not regret that I stop doing something and go somewhere else.

The most important thing is that I continue to live and enjoy life, and also get a huge emotional return from what I do.

It's priceless, no money is spared for fuel!

...The first snow lasted almost two days, and then it was melted by warm rain.

But this magical state has been preserved for a long time.

Why is it that when the first snow falls, it always feels like a miracle has happened in my soul?

Maybe it feels like a contrast...like it's been snowless for many months and here you're wearing a white blanket?

The arrival of a real winter, when the snow cover is already stable, feels completely different.

And the first snow always melts.

But it leaves a huge imprint in the memory.

There will be a second snow soon...then the third.

They will also be magical, but they will not compare with the first one

Although I've been waiting for snow for a very long time. I need a moment of thin snow cover, before the arrival of winter.

What for? You'll find out everything!