High water

in Photography13 days ago

A flood wave swept through the region, or better to say, leaked. Some areas were partially affected by flooding, but the disaster bypassed the regional center.

image.png

A lot of water was on the verge of flooding the outskirts of the city and the district, but everything went well.

The water level in the Vologda River is still high.

At first, the water arrived due to the heavy melting of snow, and now it is holding up due to rains.

Every year I am surprised at my perception of the weather: when there is still snow, I want everything to melt quickly and I can't believe that there will be clean, dry asphalt and open ground.

And when the snow disappears rapidly, it gets used to it and it's hard to believe that there were snowdrifts once quite recently.

Sometimes there are flashbacks in the form of a pozimok (short-term snowfall in the spring), but it has not yet happened.

For several years in a row, I have been waiting for a yellow spring – when there is no snow, but there is no greenery.

And this year I want greens as soon as possible.

For several years in a row, I did not like greenery at all and considered summer the most uncreative period of the year.

I think this year I will have a completely different attitude to this season.

Again, everything is cyclical and everything is changing.

This year, winter seemed to me the most uncreative. Most likely, this again depends on perception, which in turn depends on which creative wave I'm on. We need to analyze it!

Sort:  

Instead of picking a favorite, we should do our best to enjoy each day we are given :)

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project