Insufficient spotting

in Photography2 years ago

One desire and the presence of light are not enough - even with everything necessary, nothing can work out. Maybe I burned out in this genre, or maybe I hit my own limit.

Let me remind you, I wanted to squeeze the maximum spotting out of the space.

But as I myself think, I did not succeed well enough.

No, not bad, I just couldn't get past the previous level.

As it turned out, I was already at the limit of my capabilities.

Maybe in time I will jump over this stage ... after all, I somehow got to this level!

Last year, I couldn’t afford such a thing either, because I simply didn’t see it.

It is good that past experience is preserved and not lost or overwritten by new acquired experience.

A couple of years ago, I learned what black shadows are and how to work with them in the street.

Last year I sealed this result with hints of spotting.

Now that I've let go of the spotted straight, I want a straight with black shadows.

I also suspect that I have reached the limit of space itself. That is, Vologda cannot give me what I want.

For more spotting, I need a bigger city.

Or I should try again here, setting myself up properly.

Maybe after a while I will look at these pictures differently and praise myself for trying.

Maybe I spent too much time on this genre that my eye just got used to such plots.

At first, it seemed to me that a 400 mm telephoto lens was no longer enough.

But in reality, it’s not at all about the focal length, but about the scene being shot.

If the spots are not enough, if the spots are not distributed into uniform small parts, then nothing will save the plot.

To be continued...