Beautiful Orchids i found in the Alps

On my hiking trip in the Summer this year in Mittersill (Province of Salzburg), I found several nice Orchids blooming on the mountains. Fortunately enough I had my Macro Lens with me and I tried some shots of these beautiful creations of mother earth. All of them grew in the meaddow on the side of the hiking trail. I know my flower photography skills are not the best because i almost never take pictures of flowers except there is a butterfly and interesting insect or bird sitting on it. But natural growing orchids like these could change my mind and get me excited for taking pictures like these.

DSC_7447_2.jpg
Orchid growing in the Alps. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedTamron 90mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/400 Seconds
Aperture usedF3.2
Focal Length18 mm
Time11:38 am
ISO100

I am so happy that I am not colorblind, i just saw a video where Colorblind people see the first time color with special glasses. Youtube video of color blind seeing first time color
The colors of flowers and everything else is can be so beautiful.

DSC_7481.jpg
Nature can be so beautiful. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedTamron 90mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/400 Seconds
Aperture usedF3.2
Focal Length18 mm
Time11:38 am
ISO100

DSC_5939_2.jpg
I love the background and the color combination on this one. Picture. Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedTamron 90mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1/400 Seconds
Aperture usedF3.2
Focal Length18 mm
Time11:38 am
ISO100
Sort:  

Deine Bilder von der Türkenbundlilie und dem Knabenkraut gefallen mir ganz ausgezeichnet.

gorgeous pix..thank you

Very nice juicy and delicate colors! Great!👍

Yes, unfortunately they are seldom.