Love at First Sight

in Photography3 years ago

Hello everyone in this awesome community! I hope you are all doing wonderfully well today.

This is my first attempt to post anything here and I'm sharing these mesmerizing weed flowers that I adore. These were taken on a random drive with my husband (I fondly call 'the farmboy') some time ago. I don't know what they're called though but I am aware they are weeds. They have sharp spikes that are attractive but can be dangerous too. A good friend on another platform said it looks like their national plant "Thistles" in Scotland.

bee.jpg

Here's another angle where the bud is yet to fully open. The details on the flower itself are particularly interesting to me that I gasp while appreciating its unique and detailed beauty. I absolutely love them and even thought about bringing one home, lol!

IMG_20210426_143858AA.jpg

And yet another one that just started forming buds. Look at those jaggy green leaves.

IMG_20210426_143204AA.jpg

And when the flowers mature, below is how they would look like. The jagged leaves seem to shrink and slowly turn yellowish from its tips and probably the start of the plant's doom.

IMG_20210426_143246AA.jpg

So there they were, just a few of my snaps taken during that late afternoon ride. Thank you for your time and I hope to write better contents soon :)

Sort:  

Hello, @ifarmgirl! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!