City of Vancouver - Greenest City 2020

IMG_20200420_125505__01.jpg

There's something not quite right here.

The slogan on this bin is quite ironic.

This is unfortunately near where I rent in South Vancouver. I'll probably report them to the city for potentially attracting rats etc before it is too late. They always make a massive mess when putting out their recycling and trash.

I sort of understand throwing rubbish somewhere where you don't live but this is beyond me. Obviously you're a prick if you abandon your rubbish at the side of the road and I hope people stop doing that but to just throw rubbish every which way on your own property makes even less sense.

IMG_20200420_125457__01.jpg

Vancouver is beautiful normally but this household is not contributing to Vancouver being the greenest city 2020.

Photography is mine taken on OnePlus6t