Ness Lake Aurora Reflection

in Photography4 years ago

Northern lights over Ness Lake. Northern British Columbia, Canada. For those that are interested I took this shot on a Canon EOS 6D Mark II, at ISO 3200 with a 20s exposure time using a Samyang 14mm f2.8 manual lens.

AuroraNessLake.jpg

If you would like to learn a little bit more about my background in photography you can read the interview @photofeed did with me here.

Robert Downie
Love Life, Love Photography

All images in this post were taken by and remain the Copyright of Robert Downie - http://www.robertdowniephotography.com

Sort:  

Woahh, Beautiful place and great photography. I hope you're always be fine every were and every time. Good luck brother. See you soon 🤙🤙🤙

Allow me to reblog your post

Thanks and I appreciate the support.

Stunning shot.

Great shot, love the reflections on the water.

Thanks. Appreciate it.

Looks unearthly! Beautiful indeed!

I'll see this in person someday...For now I'll have to live vicariously through your image. :)

I hope you're going well.

You should make it a priority before you pass back into the earth.

Working on it...COVID has been a setback though.

Covid has changed a lot of things.

Yes we are well; well as well as we would be otherwise looking after 3 small kids lol

A challenge I'm sure. When they're 6 or 7 they will be old enough to go to work in the salt mines. So...Good times ahead. 😂

Can just drop them off in Chile for 5 years ;-)

Yeah, that'll work! 😂

Incredible photography !