Growth x2

in Photography3 years ago (edited)

Chickens/roosters can be fascinating to look at.. Such variation - Growth 'x1'.

DSC_0448 (2).JPG

Category#chickenphotography
Camera LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Prompt / Theme: What are you excited about right now - what is distracting you from work?

Giveaway 🎁 - 2 winners
Prize A: 5 HIVE SBI (default)
Prize B: 200 DEC

Winners will be chosen randomly after post payout. Please specify if you want a particular prize from those listed above.

Rules:

  • 👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family-friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

Sort:  

I am legitimately distracted at work because of 2 things.
First and foremost- wedding planning! Getting married to my lovely fiancée at the end of the year and where I come from, movement restrictions had made it tough to firm up plans as things keep changing! Still exciting nonetheless:)
Next is of course...playing Splinterlands! Into my 3rd proper season and my deck is getting quite modest for a humble budget. Looking forward to new reward cards once the current ones run out.
Okay back to work!!

Congratulations 🎉 All the best with the wedding planning and restrictions 🤔

Thank you! Stay safe mate

I've been watching a lot of Podcasts about Bitcoin, Freedom and Individual Rights.
I'd rather have the SBI.

Congrats on winning :) Anything of note in the podcasts?

image.png

image.png

Right now Splinterlands is what I'm excited about. And it's definitely distracting me from work, to the point that last week I gave my two weeks notice. This time next week I will no longer be wasting 5 hours a week commuting to a job I quit enjoying long ago. I will be spending a lot more time on Splinterlands and Hive.

Congrats on winning :) So, you're now self-employed? I've seen a few mentions of people going for it. If Splinterlands keeps growing in success there'll be plenty more leaving otherwise adequate jobs for the digital gold rush.

image.png

image.png

Thanks for the prize! I am officially self-employed now and so far it feels great!