New dark pinup work w/ Cervena Fox!

Tuning in for another late night Hive post. Sitting in my bed, disciplining myself to not play Magic: The Gathering Arena for the 45 minutes it takes to write and organize this blog. @tarotbyfergus and I have been talking about the MTG landscape recently, Arena specifically. I guess he’s been playing Standard. I have not. I finally built a new Standard deck and it’s doing pretty good so far. When you do well on the game, it’s addicting. When you lose a lot, it’s easy to uninstall it. The latter is a much more productive scenario for the rest of your life.

On with productivity in spite of my recent win streak. I have new photos to share of burlesque legend and model, Cervena Fox. This’ll be the first time I’ve shared any of these on the internet. Hot off the memory card while at @caffetto just a few hours ago. Also, this is from my most recent shoot with Cervena, just two weeks ago at her home in Las Vegas. My Vegas schedule was full, and my time there was short. Cervena sent me photos of her home and it was ideal, especially on this short notice need.

I met Cervena through my friend @joshbalz. She used to perform with @joshbalz’s band, Motionless In White, years ago. Much of her decor and home esthetic was similar to his. In fact, the skull you see on the table is one from his collection. The one that’s featured in The Strange & Unusual NFT set I did with @facingsofficial on WAX. Everything else is my usual approach to lighting. Almost nothing artificial or studio, a dozen or so candles and Cervena looking amazing on her kitchen table. Easy formula.

This shoot was so fast. I think 40 minutes or less from the time we started till the time we had to wrap. That was refreshing, actually. So much of what I shoot is ridiculously high production with endless planning and coordination. It was great to just show up, move a few things around, talk, laugh and spontaneously create something beautiful with minimal effort and no stress. I needed to finish these for a banner ad. I’ll be doing a photography workshop with Cervena during Viva Las Vegas. More on that to come soon.

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Fantastic shots, loving the low lighting, well done 👏