New work w/ burlesque legend, Cervena Fox!

Hey, friends! I’m going to be sharing some new illustration work, but first, I have photography to share with burlesque legend and tattooer, Cervena Fox. These are straight out of Photoshop, first time being shared here on Hive. This is from our shoot together at The Artisan Hotel in Las Vegas last November. It was a wild trip. At the height of the pandemic, I had to make the drive from Minnesota to Los Angeles for a wedding I was committed to shooting. I decided to stop in Colorado to see my friend Ryan and meet her son Atheus, and then in Vegas. It was just by chance Cervena was there for two days!

We cobbled together a plan where we could meet up for a few hours and finally shoot in person. Earlier in the spring, Cervena was one of my first virtual quarantine shoots at home, using my phone and a projector, capturing images with my actual Nikon camera. This was far more ideal, and we met at The Artisan Hotel. This place has become such an important part of my work and career. For the awful year 2020 ended up being, the unlikely circumstances that lead to this collaboration actually happening was a silver lining.

I may be able to get out on more set of edits from this shoot. I’ve been drowning in non-photography work lately, but having a chance to look through the photos from this night have encouraged me to make another pass. Even the mirror shot of these three is one I overlooked my first two times in reviewing images. I have a few more posts to fit in this month. I just shot some incredible photos at an event hosted by Lovely Organic Apothecary here in Minneapolis. Thanks for reading and for all your wonderful support. For more photography, follow me here @kommienezuspadt.

Sort:  

Very cool warm colors ... I like all time how you use this warm colors :) Cool photos.

Very awesome. That is cool that you know all of these great locations to shoot at. I guess that is just part of the job. I think it would be really cool to get a tattoo from one of the more famous people like this one day. Someone better than just the guy or lady in your hometown. Like someone where you know they are going to do a bang up job!

Gorgeous model and amazing photos. I'm a big fan of your works