New work w/ Dahlia and Elektra!

Good evening, friends! I’m a little behind the eight ball on this post. I didn’t want for it to be so close to the end of the month. I’ve been getting a fair amount of work outside of the photography sector [thankfully]. It’s been a tough balancing act, but I’m seizing those opportunities and trying to overdeliver considering the uncertainty we’re all facing. The imminent election is a source of stress for me, as it is for all of you, I’m sure. I’ve been keeping my heading down, making way for enough recreation to maintain a positive mental and emotional rhythm.

I have some new work to share here on Hive. New work from a shoot last year […pre-pandemic] with Minnesota based burlesque bombshells, Dahlia Dulcé and Elektra Cute. This was a shoot long time coming. I first worked with Elektra in 2013, I think. We were both up and comers and looking back, I think it was inevitable that we’d collaborate. Through Elektra, I learned of Dahlia, and after years and years of being friends on social media, we were finally able to clear a path to shoot together.

This session was booked right before an exhaustive trip to New Zealand and Australia, and it was the perfect headspace I needed to find creative balance before that milestone. Elektra joined us, and we shot at Dahlia’s place just over the river. Fortunately, with as many shoots in the bank as Elektra and I have together, she helped bring together the space and mood that personifies the dark pinup look I’ve been refining for the last 20 years. Shadows, contrasted with antique lamps, candles, hard work floors and that deadly, femme fatale focus of the camera.

Without a doubt, one of the most memorable shoots of my 2019. I cherish these memories, even more now taking for granted how much of a privilege it is to collaborate with such talented ladies. Elektra has an exclusive VIP room you should check out. I’ve got a busy few weeks ahead of me. Some travel coming up, and I’ll be driving. I’m not sharing everything yet, but I will be visiting Ryan, Arlo and baby Atheus in Grand Junction, CO. I can’t wait. I’m bringing the camera and we’re all setting a day aside just for family photos. Thank you all for the love and support!

Sort:  

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Excellent work.