Poetry in motion!

Hey, Hive! So, we may have seen the bottom. Things look encouraging, so let’s cross our fingers. I commented on Twitter saying that Hive actually held up better than most projects out there. Certainly better than Luna and Celsius. Community is an often overlooked part of this emerging world and after the hostile takeover that was the catalyst for Hive, I feel like we steeled our way through and emerged even stronger and more resilient. The coolest things in blockchain are always built during bear markets. Let see what comes from this turbulent time.

I have some new photography to share tonight from my trip to Los Angeles in January. This was my first time on the west coast in over a year. During 2020 when everyone was stuck at home, I actually drove across the country to photograph a wedding in November. The following year, 2021, though, I didn’t do much of anything. I decided to start 2022 off strong and booked shoots throughout Los Angeles and Vegas, back to back. During the dates in LA, I scheduled an evening to shoot with my good friend and author, Natalie Sierra.

During 2020, I wrote a novel called The Spoils and Natalie was instrumental in helping me through the early stages of finding my voice in the writing process. We’d met just before the pandemic, sharing coffee in 2019 and always talked about shooting together, just for fun. She met me at the Gable estate in La Cañada with a few gowns and we finally made this collaboration happen. She is a beautiful woman and I’ve always been inspired and intrigued by her mind and creativity. This was personally, one of my favorite shoots of the year.

I’ll be editing a few more shots of Natalie, so there will be another blog from our time together in LA soon. For the rest of the night, it looks like I’ll be nursing @guthrie as he just woke up with an ear infection. I have plenty of inking to do on more @neverwel NFT cards, so if I’m going to be up, I may as well be up working. I have another round of edits to finish tomorrow from Viva Las Vegas. @facingsofficial and I will be doing a Dark Pinup Viva event on WAX next month, so I have to get through those remaining shoots fast. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

very nice

Congratulations @kommienezuspadt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 82000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 84000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice photos, coo with the dark background.

WARNING - The message you received from @ekushya is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

🚨🚨🚨Airdrop Alert 🚨🚨🚨

UHIVE Metaverse Adoption Airdrop

GET 100 HIVE and 30000 HVE2 Token Airdrop

uhive-1.png

On 20th June Uhive Started Their Official partnership with Hive and Steemit community.
For mass adoption towards metaverse they announced their Community Airdrop.
All the members from Hive and Sheemit are Eligible for this airdrop.

Airdrop breakdown

Hive user will get 100 HIVE and 30000 HVE2 Airdrop
Steemit users will get 100 STEEM and 30000 HEV2 Airdrop

This airdrop whitelist will be closed in 72hrs
CLICK HERE TO JOIN AIRDROP WHITELIST NOW

@ekushya Your comment contains a link that is on my blacklists   ❗ ❗ ❗ 1 2 3

@kommienezuspadt do NOT click on the link above in their comment.

Reason: PHISHING
Link: "fisranilove.lol*"     => DO NOT CLICK   ❗



More info: https://hive.blog/hive/@keys-defender/new-feature-phishing-detection-and-auto-reply


Comment 10% downvoted to make it less visible.
This message is self-voted to be more visible among others.