Scandalous shenanigans w/ Audrey in New York City!

in Photography4 years ago (edited)

Checking in just past midnight. Happy Beltane, all. I took today to recover from the @eos.detroit Proxy Prospectus work, and that was nice. @robrigo shared some positive accolades within the BP community, and it was validating that we may be on to something with this whole graphic novel/comic marketing strategy. I made another big investment in my photography/video/podcasting/streaming future. I’ll post about it when it arrives, and had a chance to catch up on the phone with @Bryan-imhoff. Not a bad day.

I had a chance to edit a few images from a shoot last year. My friend Audrey. Sweet, beautiful, patient Audrey. She recently inquired about a distance shoot and I realized I still owed her a few edits. We’re close, so she was fine, but it did feel great to get these done. I actually did a VLOG/tutorial with one of these shots. Almost unusable, under exposed because we were running and gunning through Manhattan, but I thought other photographers would appreciate seeing how I salvage it.

We went guerrilla style through the Financial District of New York. It clears out around 6:00p.m., and just after the sun went down, we met up. She had a few provocative outfits, which was especially fun in public, and no real plan. We just walking around, trying to find light to make whatever images we could. It reminded me of when I first got in to photography. It’s one of the things I love seeing @tarotbyfergus do now. Just raw experimentation. Since Audrey and I are such good friends, there wasn’t much pressure. Just have fun.

I have one more round of this shoot with Audrey and then we can talk about a virtual/distance shoot. I have two distance shoots tomorrow. It’s going to be intense, because I’m committed to building individual sets or shrines for each model. I want the experience to be inquire, even though it’s just a mounted camera taking photos of a projection on a frame. One is with my friend @dressedtokillyou, and that is going to be epic! I really hope they both happen, even though I’m going to be stressed.

Sort:  

Gorgeous shots as always!! <3

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3

I’ve only recently stumbled upon your blog and it’s absolutely fantastic. Real talk...

You know, we often use the word fantastic or..amazing while describing something. Often when we want to boost ones morale.

Well, the shots you take is the definition of what “amazing” really means.

Great post and lovely editing job on the photos - they look superb

The fact that you're friends with Audrey here would really facilitate an awesome and seamless working relationship, the shots are quite amazing

Great post and lovely editing job on the photos

Reading this post after the other one where you worked the magic on that dark photo, you never would have guessed. Nice job. I always enjoy seeing your work!

Nice shots as usual.

We went guerrilla style through the Financial District of New York.

I would love to see those same shots of a guy wearing nothing but underwear under the raincoat lol

WTF my wife said she was going shopping how did she end upon here!😂🤣😂.
Great work dude.

Lovely and Gorgeous model, that's what you are sis❤️💞❤️