Searching for moderators of the Hive Photography Community!

What’s up, @hiveio? I thought really did consider not posting tonight, just because of time, or a lack thereof. This is unrealistic, but I’m trying to write 35,000 words in the next few weeks so I can submit a 50,000 word first draft on June 30th to settle [...and win] a gentleman’s bet with @lovejoy. Based on my math, I’d need to write 2,058 words every day for the rest of the month. Those are Steven King output numbers and I’m a complete novice in trying to write a novel. It doesn’t mean I can’t do it, but it’s unlikely. I’m at 300 words for tonight and it’s 10:00p.m., so I’m taking a few minutes to write a Hive post.

I’m calling on the Hive Photography Community. When @roadscape launched Communities, I created a few. Some lesser known, like the comics and Magic: The Gathering Communities, but as of this post, the Photography Communities has become one of the biggest on the blockchain with over 2,000 members. It’s come to a point that I’m going to need some help moderating. So, this is the early stage of looking for those moderators. This Community is growing exponentially, and although it’s been a success DAC, there may be a day when content, membership or governance decisions may be needed. I’d like to get ahead of that.

Communities has only scratched the surface of it’s full potential. I’ve had lengthy discussions with @roadscape and @lovejoy about the things that’ll be possible. Communities rewards and beneficiaries could one day mean contests paid from the collective reward pool. Voting and polls, another possible addition to Communities, would give us all the ability to vote on contests entries as a collective body within our space. Mailing and group messaging. There’s so much I’m looking forward, so for now, let’s get the infrastructure in place that we’ll be ready when the full potential for Communties on Hive is realized.

If you’re interested, please comment below. I’d like to start making a short list of people that may be interested. Feel free to mention other users on Hive that you’d like to nominate. Folks that you consider pillars of the Photography Community on Hive. I’d like to have representation from photographers all over the world, from various cultures. As of now, this will be voluntarily, but as I mentioned previously, Community rewards could be used to pay moderators and admins in the near future. Thank you all for growing this Community far beyond what I ever thought it could be. Hive is a refuge for so many of us adverse to rest of the antisocial media.

Sort:  

I am not a photographer but I do like photography.
I am not the best person for this job but I am interested.

I would like to participate.

I'm already spending lots of time doing some curation and I think it would be a nice opportunity to focus my energy on the photography community.

Let me know what you think.

I don’t know if they would be interested but @alcibiades and @markangeltrueman are among the skilled photographers, curators, and community builders I have known for years.

Wow. This is a lovely opportunity to excel in a beautiful photographic quality manner for the hive Community. I am interested , a photographer to the core and also a full time hiver and also Original content creator as well.

Need to discuss, maybe can work something out..

I think we have a lot of great photographers who can do the job very easily.

Hey, a lover of photography here who keeps gettinG lost amidst nature mostly thou armed with a tiny infinix device.

Hey, a lover of photography here who keeps gettinG lost amidst nature mostly thou armed with a tiny infinix device.

If you run short, you can always check me out!
Btw. You have the usual great pictures here.
Blessings

I dunno if my photography is good enough to be a moderator, however, I know I'm available and could be useful in the task of moderating posts.

Hi
I run the @monochromes project and the black and white community and would be interested to give it a go, depending on what exactly you have in mind.
Feel free to contact me in discord ( brumest#5117 )
Cheers!

sounds like something my bro @biggypauls would be well suited for

Depends on the involvement level. I could do some moderation but i'm a pretty busy guy and can not afford to spend as much time online as before.

On the other hand i'd like to have a chat or even better a video call to talk about it. I have some ideas regarding contests, that involves a third party dapp. Ping me if you are interested.

I’d be in depending on the level of involvement!

@adetorrent my man, what do you think? You're the perfect man or one of the perfect man for this. Hop in.

Good luck! There are a lot of really great creators and moderators on here, so I hope you are able to find what you are looking for!

Hive is indeed a great refuge😊

Hello, @kommienezuspadt!
Wonderful initiative, good luck with it as we also believe good photography must be supported better by bigger upvotes and more visibility!
We will try to support you as much as possible, hopefully you could consider some delegation to help our own photo curating initiative as well ;) We would love to attract more good photography and photographers to the platform.

Keep up the great work and stay safe!