The false Apollo butterfly (Archon apollinus)

in Photography2 years ago

These can be seen around Israel on sunny winter days and during the spring, basking in the sun just like in the photo.
The False Apollo butterfly has partially transparent wings, and that's the reason its hebrew name translates to "Colorful transparent".

Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Archon_apollinus

IMG_0547 (2).JPG

Photo taken by me, f/4.5, 1/125sec, iso-100

Simba.

Sort:  

The butterfly looks quite beautiful with the color that looks very amazing.

Thanks!

Wonderful photo. I love it 🥰

Thanks!

Its really beautiful photo. I really like it.

Thanks!

What a beautiful butterfly. Has a beautiful color, is it dead

Thanks, no it's very much alive :)
well, at least it was when I took the photo :)

yes, have a nice day, greetings from me hope you are always in good health.

Thanks! You too!

very beautiful photography buddy

Thank you!

Interesting looking buttterfly.

I don't think I've seen this one before 😅

They are very common here in this time of the year

I only see yellow ones here.

Or maybe I need to venture into the woods.