The Mendrake Plant - Mandragora officinarum

in Photography2 years ago

The mendrake plant grows in many forests here around the winter, they have beautiful blue-purple flowers that are very pretty, and those turn into fruits.
All the parts of the plant are poisonous, to animals and humans, and can result in hard hallucinations and death.

The ripe fruit is edible, but the black seeds inside are poisonous and needs to be removed.

The plant has many mentioned uses in the bible and ancient history, to help sex drive and male potency, as poison, as a love potion and many other uses, you can read about it more here on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mandragora_officinarum

IMG_0630 (2).JPG

Photo by me.

Simba.

Sort:  

this plant flowers look very beautiful and I think next time you can show their beauty in macrophotography shots.

my greetings @deltasteem a furniture maker who loves macrophotography, I hope you are always healthy there, friend :)

Thanks!
I have the photo on very high resolution, so I can crop it :)

IMG_0630 (3).JPG

wow very amazing and the shape of the beauty of the plant flower is really extraordinary, my friend!.

It is! also that specific one had a very different much prettier flower than it usually has