You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sarajevo

in Photography3 years ago

Wow - you get around! It has been a few years (2017) since last time I visited friends in Serbia. If you go back, I also recommend checking out Novi Sad and the Petrovaradin Fortress - there are many artist spaces in the base and underground parts of this fortress. Check out my album on Flickr Novi Sad Day One - the first parts of it are about the artists at the fortress.

Sort:  

Thanks Otto! I actually took the advice that you gave me years ago, and tried rakija.
I LOVE rakija!
I am currently in South Bosnia Herzegovina where they make a specific kind called Travarica. It's made from several different local herbs and it's pretty freakin' strong.
My favorite so far is Viljamovka, which is made from pears. It's amazing!