Same stills from different cameras: phone, film, and mirrorless 📷

My trip to Seoul was extra special for me since it was my first time using a film camera in travelling. I was used to taking photos using my phone and mirrorless camera. I planned to take lots of same stills using the three, but, this plan was limited by the number of film rolls I had at that time. I had three 36 exposure film rolls and I wanted to capture stills that I can label as "memories i want to keep", I guess for me, that's the wonder of using film cameras.

This was the view I get to see in the six nights I have stayed in Seoul. Every night, before I go to sleep, I would peek through the window beside my bed and adore the city lights.

⤆ smartphone ⤇

20200728 22.21.51.jpg

⤆ film camera ⤇

20200728 22.22.05.jpg

⤆ mirrorless camera ⤇

20200728 22.22.12.jpg


In front of city hall at the subway station (Kwak Jin Eon)

Tonight, I'm just really missing this place that was once unfamiliar to me. I miss roaming around and figuring out which way to go. I miss waiting on subway platforms because I took the wrong train. I miss travelling.
Sort:  

I really felt that final part, I miss wandering too :'v especially during the night, love the city lights as well!

The three photos are great! still cannot decide which one is my fav, the mirrorless or the film one, but definitely love both vibes.

Hopefully, we'll be able to move again soon!

Regards! :)

Yup! 🙂 I hope we can all go to those places we miss and places we haven't been yet. Stay safe.