Kindred spirit

in Photography4 years ago

As promised, I’ve edited new shots of the bestie and I’m extremely pleased.

I’d like to think that my editing skills have improved which is why I decided to take the opportunity to revisit these photos. Not sure if anyone else out there edits their photos on a tablet. If you do then you’ll understand how difficult it is to find quality programs with tools that work the way you want. Sure, I could get a laptop but a tablet is more practical for my lifestyle.

I jumped for joy when I heard about Adobe releasing photoshop for iPad Pro. I downloaded it the day it was available, tested it and was utterly perplexed. Where were all the tools and all the special features? I clicked through the icons only to discover that nothing was available yet! It’s obvious that Adobe wasn’t ready but the objective was to release it on time. I laughed while watching the featured tutorial. Gosh, it’s so terrible that even the Procreate team openly takes jabs at them.

Back to this shoot. Originally, @lonniedi and I planned on taking spontaneous photos at a flower garden. Upon arrival, we saw a bunch of signs stating that professional photography was not allowed. I thought I could take a couple of quick shots anyway but they have a very active group of volunteers. They’d trail behind us with their intimidating hawk eyes. I wish I had the guts to tell them that I wouldn’t hurt the plants and that I was gonna respect the shit outta nature by staying on the marked path. Well, it’s easier to ask for forgiveness so I took whatever shots I could (none are pictured here) and then took the rest outside of the garden.

I thought it would be silly to send @lonniedi photos in color since it’s winter now. I actually love them in black and white. These were sent via email with the subject line reading, “Early Christmas Present” and a message saying that I missed her.


Thanks for stopping by to view my work! 🦊

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

awe it's vermillionfox :)



This is Love Letter from God to You.
Message us on Discord 😍🤗❤
https://discord.gg/vzHFNd6