MOUNTAIN MARKET!

Ooooh! Exciting, isn't it?

Yes, it is! I have never seen such scenery with all these colorful stuff selling surrounded by the beautiful gigantic green mountains contrast with the blue sky in the background. I wish I could share with you the sound of the river running. That would make it the complete experience just like when I went to visit this Pisac Sunday Market in Pisac, Peru.

I'm no pro in taking photos but with all these lively vibes of this market, people with their colorful traditional clothing, the textile, and all the actual real-life living make photos look like there are lives in them. I have never gotten bored looking at photos from my last trip to Peru :)


Do they actually still wear those traditional clothes?

Yes! They actually still wear those nowadays in their normal everyday lives. I can't imagine how fun the world would be if people still wear their old-school national clothes.

I even have this idea to wear traditional clothes of each country where I go to in my travel and food video. That would be fun and funny...


Fruits in Peru are the best!

I love them so much there. With the varieties, the quality, and how fresh it is. They export a lot of their products. There are many weird types of fruits I have never seen elsewhere like, lucuma (the golden avocado!!) @goldmatters lol Just a bit of gold but I hope that counts!, granadilla (Mild version of passion fruits), pepino (sweet cucumber kind of), etc.

If you love fruits, you will most likely enjoy Peru very much!


Peruvian handicrafts

This is one thing they have that make their clothing, their culture and in general, all the photos you take there will look so colorful! It's their textile and all the handicrafts. Peru has its own style of these bright colorful colors combined in different patterns. Really unique!


Already 10k views on Youtube oh my my my!!

Much more fun stuff from Peru to be shared. Check out this vlog from this Mountain Market and let's feel the real vibes! Subscribe to my channel here for some more!




♡ Get $55 TRAVEL CREDIT
EARN CRYPTO while browsing

🎥 Check out all MY GEAR


All copy and photos are original content by me.

© waybeyondpadthai.com

TO SUPPORT WITH LOVE ♡ PLEASE SUBSCRIBE!!! TO MY SUPER DUPER FOOD CHANNEL

Sort:  

These were simply awesome!!! Peru is one of those countries that gets little advertisement, but, people just don't know what they are missing!

The colors, the smells, the vibrant atmosphere! The work they do is so colorful and I loved as they parade through during carnival! You had a great view! A given in Peru!

Peruvian llamas were used as pack animals to transport goods... I got to ride one and was grinning like a 5-year-old. :) Loved the street art, the murals, and the awesome markets!

Altogether an awesome post!!!!!!!

Thanks for joining! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that it is one of those challenges that take a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Like she said, tip me! Hahaha. This video was great! Everything. I loved seeing Pisac again. It's a town that looks peaceful and beautiful. The food looked delicious. That soup looks succulent! Good thing you noticed: the little dog wanted you to give him the chicken bones. Hahaha. By the way: what are those colored powders? To paint the thread, the wool? They are very colorful! Thank you, bella!

I think that so too about the color powder. To dye their wool or textile. That's why their clothes are so colorful!

Lol yes!!!! Thanks for thinking of me and GOLD :)

WoW , there markets look so colorful and there fruits look so sweet and mountain fresh you are really enjoying it over there good on you have fun and stop eating them Alpaca's they are to cute 🤣

WOW. a perfect mountain market! great travel article. I would definitely like to see there..