Adriatic Sea - Split Croatia

IMG_7333.jpg

When I arrived in Croatia, the flight flew over the Adriatic Sea. I didn't know it at the time, I just thought "WOW this is amazing."

IMG_5599.jpg

Amazing is an understatement of the Sea. I was told that locals will just stare out at the Adriatic Sea and sit for hours, but looking out at her. I found myself doing the same thing.

The last day I was there I walked to the Sea and stuck my toes in the water, it was freezing, but #worthit.

toes in the adriatic sea.jpg

Enjoy a few of my favorites. All these photos are within a 5 min walk of each other. I was lucky enough to have an apartment that looked out over the marina and close to a pebble beach.

IMG_6769.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @princessbelle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you for your participation