Hive music festival week 84 - round 3 😔 Que seria de mi 😥

in Music Zone25 days ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Hello, my brothers of the Hive Music Festival! Today I want to share something very special with you. Recently, and as usual, I immersed myself in the music of one of the greats of salsa and Caribbean music, Ismael Rivera. I covered his song "Que Sería de Mí" from the 1973 album "Vengo por la Maceta". I have always loved this song since I was a child, and when I tried to learn it, I was very surprised because how a song that I had heard so many times over the years kept such complexity? I want to pay tribute to it with my interpretation on guitar and voice. The lyrics of "Que Sería de Mí" are an emotional journey that explores the despair and anguish at the possibility of losing a loved one. The opening lines immediately introduce us to a state of extreme vulnerability. The repetition of "What would become of me?" reinforces the uncertainty and fear. Waking up without the presence of the loved one is a potent image that resonates with the idea of an insurmountable void. Next, Rivera describes the raving and despair that would follow the loss. The "roads I traveled with you" are metaphors for the memories shared and the moments lived together. The reference to "mamita linda" adds a touch of tenderness and affection, intensifying the pain of absence. The contemplation of the "designs that fate perhaps has for me" suggests a resignation to fatality, an attempt to find meaning or solace in adversity.
The ending is especially heartbreaking. Rivera shows himself willing to seek spiritual help, "I would light a candle to every saint," in a desperate attempt to ease his pain. The line "to make me not love you so much" reveals a contradictory desire to lessen his love so as not to suffer so much. However, the intensity of his feelings is such that, if his pain persists, he would lose control over himself, "I do not answer for my blood in my veins." This final phrase encapsulates the desperation and total surrender to passion. Thank you for joining me on this musical journey. I invite you to listen to my interpretation and share your thoughts and feelings about this powerful song. Rivera then describes the raving and despair that would follow the loss. The "caminos que contigo recorrí" are metaphors for the memories shared and the moments lived together. The reference to "mamita linda" adds a touch of tenderness and affection, intensifying the pain of absence. The contemplation of the "designs that fate perhaps has for me" suggests a resignation to fatality, an attempt to find meaning or solace in adversity. The ending is especially heartbreaking. Rivera shows himself willing to seek spiritual help, "I would light a candle to every saint," in a desperate attempt to ease his pain. The line "to make me not love you so much" reveals a contradictory desire to lessen his love so as not to suffer so much. However, the intensity of his feelings is such that, if his pain persists, he would lose control over himself, "I do not answer for my blood in my veins." This final phrase encapsulates the desperation and total surrender to passion. Thank you for joining me on this musical journey. I invite you to listen to my interpretation and share your thoughts and feelings about this powerful song.

Hola, mis hermanos del Hive Music Festival! Hoy quiero compartir algo muy especial con ustedes. Recientemente, y como ya es costumbre, me sumergí en la música de uno de los grandes de la salsa y la música caribeña, Ismael Rivera. Hice un cover de su canción "Que Sería de Mí" del álbum "Vengo por la Maceta" de 1973. Este tema siempre me ha encantado desde niño, y al tratar de aprendérmelo, me sorprendí mucho porque, ¿cómo una canción que había escuchado tantas veces a lo largo de los años guardaba tal complejidad? Quiero rendirle homenaje con mi interpretación en guitarra y voz. La letra de "Que Sería de Mí" es un viaje emocional que explora la desesperación y la angustia ante la posibilidad de perder a un ser querido. Las primeras líneas nos introducen inmediatamente en un estado de vulnerabilidad extrema. La repetición de "¿Qué sería de mí?" refuerza la incertidumbre y el temor. Despertar sin la presencia de la persona amada es una imagen potente que resuena con la idea de un vacío insuperable. Luego, Rivera describe el desvarío y la desesperación que le seguirían a la pérdida. Los "caminos que contigo recorrí" son metáforas de los recuerdos compartidos y los momentos vividos juntos. La referencia a "mamita linda" añade un toque de ternura y cariño, intensificando el dolor de la ausencia. La contemplación de los "designios que el destino quizás tiene para mí" sugiere una resignación a la fatalidad, un intento de encontrar sentido o consuelo en la adversidad. El final es especialmente desgarrador. Rivera se muestra dispuesto a buscar ayuda espiritual, "encendería una vela a cada santo", en un intento desesperado por aliviar su dolor. La línea "para que haga que yo no te quiera tanto" revela un deseo contradictorio de disminuir su amor para no sufrir tanto. Sin embargo, la intensidad de sus sentimientos es tal que, si su dolor persiste, perdería el control sobre sí mismo, "no respondo de mi sangre de mis venas". Esta frase final encapsula el desespero y la entrega total a la pasión. Gracias por acompañarme en este viaje musical. Les invito a que escuchen mi interpretación y compartan sus pensamientos y sentimientos sobre esta canción tan poderosa.

Lyric (Spanish song)

¿Que sería de mi, si despertara
y no te encontrara?
¿que sería de mi?

¿que sería de mi, si amaneciera
y no te sintiera?
¿que sería de mi?

Me volvería como un loco
recorriendo los caminos
que contigo recorri
mamita linda
yo repasaría poco a poco
los designios que el destino
Quizás tiene para mi.

¿Y si no te encuentro?

Encendería una vela a cada santo
para que haga que yo
no te quiera tanto
y si aun asi
no se acaban mis penas
no respondo de mi
sangre de mis venas.

¿Y si no te encuentro?
¿Y si no te encuentro?

📜 Fuente

Thank you for enjoying the music with me. See you next time! Blessings. 🎶 Gracias por disfrutar de la música junto a mí ¡Hasta la próxima! Bendiciones.


...About who I am... 🎶 Sobre quién soy...

Hello, I am Randolph Echenique, originally from Venezuela and I work as a musician, composer and singer-songwriter. My passion focuses especially on urban and Caribbean sounds. I consider myself a bit of a rebel in my musical approach, but I am always willing to live magical experiences through the art of music. My goal is to constantly improve and prepare to fully enjoy the richness of musical life. I live day to day letting things flow without pressure, mainly enjoying my guitar and my voice. I come from a family of musicians; My father was a percussionist and my teacher, a Cuban specialized in woodwind instruments, but with extensive knowledge in various musical fields. Music flows in my veins and is a fundamental part of my identity.

Hola, soy Randolph Echenique, originario de Venezuela y me desempeño como músico, compositor y cantautor. Mi pasión se centra especialmente en los sonidos urbanos y caribeños. Me considero un poco rebelde en mi enfoque musical, pero siempre estoy dispuesto a vivir experiencias mágicas a través del arte musical. Mi objetivo es mejorar constantemente y prepararme para disfrutar plenamente de la riqueza de la vida musical. Vivo el día a día dejando que las cosas fluyan sin presiones, disfrutando principalmente con mi guitarra y mi voz. Procedo de una familia de músicos; mi padre era percusionista y mi maestro, un cubano especializado en instrumentos de viento madera, pero con amplios conocimientos en diversos ámbitos musicales. La música fluye en mis venas y es parte fundamental de mi identidad.



Edición CapCut PicsArt


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

The musician of all time
I sure you bro
I love the fact of your voice doing most of the work and playing the guitar at such intervals to add a melody

Genial esta interpretación sonera. Felicidades amigo por tan agradable y fluida interpretación. Es un placer disfrutar de tu talento y entrega en el escenario del Hive Music Festival.

Gracias por compartir tu presentación en el Hive Music Festival. Tu publicación fue revisada por nosotros y recibió un voto positivo de la comunidad de Music Zone en Hive. ¡Únete a nosotros en nuestro servidor Discord!

Thanks for sharing your performance at the Hive Music Festival. Your post was reviewed by us and received an upvote from the Music Zone community on Hive. Join us on our server Discord!

Ese particular ritmo que le das a tus interpretaciones es especial y bastante esencial. Suenan bastante originales. Nuevamente debo recordarle lo importante que es apoyar a otros pues es una de las bases más importante de la Blockchain. No olvides 🤟🏼